If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MASCD0965
  • UPC: 4028466109651
  • Street Date: 06/23/17
  • PreBook Date: 03/31/17
  • Label: Massacre Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 51:31 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Bornholm - Primaeval Pantheons

The fourth album of the occult/pagan black metal outfit BORNHOLM from Hungary!

Bornholm - Primaeval Pantheons
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

BORNHOLM was founded in 2000 by guitarist Sahsnot (Peter Sallai) - who was known as Astaroth until 2009 - in Szerencs, North Hungary. In 2001 and after a few changes, the band got the opportunity to record the first demo EP "Awakening Of The Ancient Ones", which was self-released in 2002. The debut album "...On The Way Of Hunting The Moon" followed in 2005 and was released on the French label Melancholia Record. The follow-up album, "March For Glory And Revenge", was recorded in 2007/2008 with Viktor Sheer, who's already worked with well known bands like Ektomorf, Sear Bliss, Rise or Forest Silence in the past. The album was released in November 2009 on the legendary Dutch label VIC Records.The line-up of BORMHOLM was once again updated in order to put more energy into their live shows. Right after signing to NoiseArt Records, BORNHOLM started working on their third full-length album "Inexorable Defiance", which was then released in January 2013. Following the release, the band joined Ex Deo, Thyrfing, Alestorm, Arkona and Wolfchant on the European Paganfest tour. Later in 2013, Besides playing several live shows in Denmark and Germany, a mini tour with Skyforger in Germany/Hungary/Czech Republic, BORNHOLM started working on their upcoming album "Primaeval Pantheons" in 2014. Sahsnot acted as vocalist and guitarist of the band, before he started working with a lot of session musicians. The upcoming album "Primaeval Pantheons" was recorded with the following line-up: Sahsnot, D and Hjules. In 2015, BORNHOLM also went on a mini tour with Thyrfing and Skogen in Germany/Belgium/France. Hjules left the band to focus on his work and family, and Vozargh joined forces with Sear Bliss. Guitarist Attila from the Hungarian death/black metal outfit Tesstimony and bassist Carrion, who was part of the classic Tormentor line-up, then joined Sahsnot and D, and completed the current BORNHOLM line-up. Carry the shadowless flame!


This page was created in 0.17182993888855 seconds