If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 844493062196
  • Street Date: 04/15/22
  • PreBook Date: 02/25/22
  • Label: Cadiz Music »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Brix Smith & Marty Willson-Piper - Lost Angeles

Legendary musical pioneer Brix Smith's long lost album recorded with Marty Willson-Piper in 1997

Brix Smith & Marty Willson-Piper - Lost Angeles
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Legendary musical pioneer Brix Smith recorded Lost Angeles with Marty Willson-Piper in 1997 and this long lost gem includes some of her best work to date. Originally intended to be a follow on from her influential and much loved project The Adult Net, 'Lost Angeles' was written in Los Angeles during her break from The Fall (1992-1994) and recorded in 1997 in Penzance during her second stint in The Fall. 'Lost Angeles' (which over the years Brix has referred to as 'the lost album') is the missing puzzle piece from Smith's long and varied career. A must have for any fan of Brix's songwriting, and a great starting point for those that are not familiar with her previous work. The music, which comprises the delicately layered jangling guitars of Willson-Piper and infectious melodies of Smith, is darkly juxtaposed by Smith's lyrics, which are both painfully honest and excruciatingly vulnerable. This combination creates a dynamic piece of work, which is as disturbing as it is uplifting. Now, with a new solo album in the works, her star is once more in the ascendancy. Hers is a legacy that is set to grow yet further. Known, of course, as the lead guitarist and as a prolific songwriter in The Fall [1983-1989, 1994-1996], Brix is a multi-faceted musician, singer and more. Considered by many to be the first Riot Grrl, Brix published 'The Rise, The Fall, And The Rise' via Faber & Faber and is also an important figure in the worlds of fashion, TV and acting. She has also recorded three critically-hailed albums with Brix & the Extricated since 2016.


Track Listing

  • Backwards
  • On Top Of You
  • Sorry
  • Super Softy
  • Flower
  • Orangina
  • Little Wounds
  • Joys Of You
  • Star
  • Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
  • Soup

This page was created in 0.099653005599976 seconds