If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • SKU: JUMP122LP
  • UPC: 760137172314
  • Street Date: 09/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 08/03/18
  • Label: Jump Up Records »
  • Genre: Reggae
  • Run Time: 45 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Brooklyn Attractors - The Move

Brilliant second studio album from all star ska-jazz-reggae act from Brooklyn, New York.

Brooklyn Attractors - The Move
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: -3
  • Quantity:

Brilliant second studio album from all star ska-jazz-reggae act from New York. Anyone familiar with the American Reggae and Ska scene has already heard the work of the musicians in the BROOKLYN ATTRACTORS. The group's core line-up consists of New York City Reggae and Ska veterans, Jamaican percussion legend LARRY McDONALD (Carlos Malcolm, Toots & The Maytals, Count Ossie), guitarist ANDY BASFORD (Monty Alexander, Lee Perry, Gil Scot Heron), EDDIE OCAMPO, BIG DAN JESSELSOHN, BUFORD O'SULLIVAN, GIDDEON BLUMEBTHAL, MATT KURSMARK, MIKE SARASON, as well as Anant Pradhan and Luke Penella, two emerging musicians on the NY Jazz scene. The group was created by Westbound Train trumpeter and Void Union co-founder RICH GRAIKO in 2011 as a way to pay homage to 1960's era Jamaican and American instrumental music. "THE MOVE" delvers 8 tracks heavy on a jazz reggae tip, it bounces with tight bass and cosmic percussion, often channeling the vibe of spirital jazz pioneers of the 60's. The ska is hot in "ROAD DOG" and on the album closer "THE STATE OF THINGS". It's everything we hoped for, and is without doubt the BEST Jamaican-jazz record to have come out in recent years. Period.

Track Listing

  • Black Beans And Rice
  • Hangin' With Gil
  • The British Are Coming
  • Bloodlines
  • Road Dog
  • Classism
  • Distraction
  • The State of Things

Sales Points

  • For fans of The Skatalites. Monty Alexander, Lee Perry, and Blue Note jazz.

This page was created in 0.098011016845703 seconds