If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: GRNCD021
  • UPC: 823564815008
  • Street Date: 09/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 08/03/18
  • Label: Golden Rain »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 111 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1977
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Bruce Springsteen - The Soul Crusaders

Classic 1977 Broadcast From Toronto

Bruce Springsteen - The Soul Crusaders
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

At 3 a.m. on 28th May 1977, after ten months of legal battles, and nearly two years after Born to Run had catapulted him to national celebrity, Bruce Springsteen and his former manager, Mike Appel, settled their differences and parted ways forever. The move finally enabled Springsteen to begin recording a follow up album, with Jon Landau as his new producer of choice. But despite pronouncements of satisfaction with the terms of the settlement, both sides paid dearly for the truce. Three months earlier however, in February '77, the outcome was less than certain, and as the Born To Run Tour stretched into its third year, Bruce and the E Street Band were still unable to enter a studio. Despite this seemingly grave and stressful situation, the group continued to perform quite remarkable shows, of which they played 33 dates across North America in early '77. One particular highlight was their performance at Toronto's Maple Leaf Gardens on 13th February, the entirety of which is now released for the first time on this two disc set. Recorded for live FM broadcast, the band play a broad selection of cuts from across their catalogue to date, a fine range of covers, and a rarity in the form of 'Action In The Streets', a Springsteen original which has yet to see any kind of studio version made available.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Night
  • Rendezvous
  • Spirit In The Night
  • It's My Life
  • Thunder Road
  • Mona
  • She's The One
  • Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
  • Something In The Night
  • Growin' Up
  • Disc 2:
    • Action In The Streets
    • Backstreets
    • Jungleland
    • Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
    • Raise Your Hand
    • Born To Run

This page was created in 0.14619779586792 seconds