If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: SFELP066D
  • UPC: 5013929847613
  • Street Date: 06/22/18
  • PreBook Date: 05/18/18
  • Label: SFE »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 75 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Brucken / Froese - Beginn: Limited Edition Gatefold Sleeve Double Vinyl

Brucken / Froese - Beginn: Limited Edition Gatefold Sleeve Double Vinyl
  • List Price: $44.99  
  • Your Price: $44.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

This double vinyl LP, gatefold sleeve version of the album boasts deluxe packaging deftly designed by Philip Marshall (ZTT, Frankie Goes To Hollywood, 808 State) with the input of Claudia, Jerome and ZTT alumnus Paul Morley. It is to be manufactured especially as a limited edition for fans and includes 2 completely exclusive bonus tracks; Claudia and Jerome's inventive all new electronic versions of the classic Fleetwood Mac songs 'Gypsy' and 'Sara'. This product also comes packaged with a specially commissioned double-sided fold out poster of the album artwork that is exclusive to this edition. When two icons of electronic music team up for a collaborative project, the result is destined to become something extraordinary. New album 'Beginn' is a deft fusion of the talents of Claudia Brücken - famously the lead vocalist of revered German avant-pop 80s group Propaganda - and Jerome Froese - who, as son of electronic music pioneer and Tangerine Dream founder Edgar Froese, was himself a driving force and member of Tangerine Dream during one of their most successful and creative phases in which they garnered 7 Grammy nominations. Tangerine Dream; the German band widely credited as being the founding fathers of the whole 'ambient' genre.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • (The) Last Dance
  • Wounded
  • Flight (Of) Fancy
  • Cards
  • Light (Of The) Rising Sun
  • Whispers (Of) Immortality
  • Sound [Of The] Waves
  • Stars Walking Backwards
  • Wounded
  • Disc 2:
    • Forevermore
    • Sweet Sense (Of) Liberation (With Suzanne Freytag)
    • Unbound Spaces
    • Gypsy (Vinyl Exclusive Track)
    • Sara (Vinyl Exclusive Track)
    • Forevermore

This page was created in 0.19329500198364 seconds