If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ADDCD3232
  • UPC: 824046323226
  • Street Date: 04/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 03/02/18
  • Label: ACROBAT »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 141 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Buddy Holly & The Crickets - Complete US & UK Singles As & Bs 1956-62

Buddy Holly remains as one of the most important and innovative songwriters and performers of the rock 'n' roll era.

Buddy Holly & The Crickets - Complete US & UK Singles As & Bs 1956-62
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Despite the fact that his career was so tragically curtailed when he died in the fateful plane crash on 3rd February 1959, in which The Big Bopper and Ritchie Valens also perished, Buddy Holly remains as one of the most important and innovative songwriters and performers of the rock 'n' roll era. With a style that uniquely blended country and R&B influences from his background in Texas, and under the guidance of writer/producer Norman Petty, Buddy Holly and The Crickets had a landmark US and UK No. 1 in 1957 with "That'll Be The Day", which was followed by a string of memorable classics with Holly recording both with The Crickets and as a solo artist, until fate intervened only eighteen months after his chart debut. He had recorded sufficient material to provide a number of posthumous singles releases and chart entries, and The Crickets continued recording and having hits without Buddy, and between them they established a legacy of evocative and distinctive material. This great-value 66-track 2-CD collection comprises the A and B sides of the singles released under all those guises during this period - Buddy Holly, The Crickets, Buddy Holly and The Crickets, and The Crickets without Buddy, plus the titles from the "Chirping Crickets" and "Buddy Holly" LPs not otherwise included as singles. It is a comprehensive overview of the recordings which established Holly and his colleagues as influential pioneers of the genre, and a fine showcase for his unique talent.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Blue Days Black Nights
  • Love Me
  • Modern Don Juan
  • You Are My One Desire
  • That'll Be The Day
  • I'm Lookin' For Someone To Love
  • Oh, Boy!
  • Not Fade Away
  • Words Of Love
  • Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues
  • Peggy Sue
  • Everyday
  • It's Too Late
  • An Empty Cup (And A Broken Date)
  • Send Me Some Lovin'
  • Last Night
  • Rock Me Baby
  • Maybe Baby
  • Tell Me How
  • Think It Over
  • Fool's Paradise
  • It's So Easy
  • Lonesome Tears
  • Listen To Me
  • I'm Gonna Love You Too
  • Rave On
  • Take Your Time
  • Early In The Morning
  • Now We're One
  • Heartbeat
  • Well, All Right
  • Reddy Teddy
  • Little Baby
  • It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  • Disc 2:
    • Raining In My Heart
    • Love's Made A Fool Of You
    • Someone, Someone
    • Peggy Sue Got Married
    • Crying, Waiting, Hoping
    • When You Ask About Love
    • Deborah
    • Rock Around With Ollie Vee
    • Midnight Shift
    • More Than I Can Say
    • Baby My Heart
    • True Love Ways
    • That Makes It Tough
    • Moondreams
    • Learning The Game
    • Don't Cha Know
    • I Fought The Law
    • A Sweet Love
    • You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)
    • Valley Of Tears
    • What To Do
    • That's What They Say
    • Look At Me
    • He's Old Enough To Know Better
    • I'm Feeling Better
    • Reminiscing
    • Wait Til The Sun Shines Nellie
    • Don't Ever Change
    • I'm Not A Bad Guy
    • I Believe In You
    • Parisian Girl
    • Little Hollywood Girl

This page was created in 0.14101195335388 seconds