If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: FUM067
  • UPC: 875531013870
  • Street Date: 06/08/18
  • PreBook Date: 05/04/18
  • Label: File Under: Music »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 21:27 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 40
  • Territory: WORLD EX CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Catlow - Main Of Nowhere

Catlow's hauntingly luscious vocals layered over spacey guitar hooks envelop the listener into utter musical bliss.

Catlow - Main Of Nowhere
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Vancouver Alt-Rock phenomenon, Catlow, led by Natasha Thirsk and long-time guitarist-collaborator Jay Slye, have a way of entrancing your senses and immersing you into their world. The band returns with a bundle of seasoned musicians in their highly-anticipated fourth studio album, "Main of Nowhere" to be released under File Under: Music Records in Spring 2018. With influences ranging from Phoenix and Liz Phair, to Blonde Redhead and Daft Punk, Catlow creates a sound that is everything in between and yet, nothing you've heard before. Catlow creates a world where hauntingly luscious vocals layer over spacey guitar hooks mixed with bursting synth beats peppered through heartbeat powered basslines as tender violins envelop the listener in utter musical bliss, evoking a sound complementary of New Order, Pixies and the Smiths with a dash of pop-kissed Blondie and Goldfrapp, leaving critics describing their music as "Explosions in the Sky with vocals"- Vancouver Music Review. In their new album "Main of Nowhere," Catlow stays true to their Indie Alt-Rock roots and whimsically enchanting melodies in tracks like "Scrapes", while also exploring a new era of Catlow in twangy Alt-Country music, reminiscent of Robert Plant and Alison Krauss, with songs like "My Sun." Catlow boasts numerous accomplishments with several international tours under their belt, including their 2014 international Sonicbids contest win, where they played an enormous crowd at Tuscany's Arezzo Wave Festival. With hit tracks that appeared in international TV such as Being Human and The L Word, and international radio in Canada and the UK, reaching the Top 50 of the Canadian Earshot! Charts, fans recognize that Catlow easily transcends the boundaries between music and art, making them a force to be reckoned with as they blaze their own path in music across the globe!

Track Listing

  • Scrapes
  • A Moment Passes By
  • My Sun (feat David Beckingham)
  • Settle Up
  • Main of Nowhere
  • Forget the Rest

Sales Points

  • Download card inside LP
  • First release for Catlow on File Under: Music
  • Recorded by Howard Redekopp (Tegan and Sarah, The New Pronographers)
  • One sides white vinyl

Press Quotes

Showing her prowess on some fevered, angular synth-adorned poprock, Thirsk posseses a voice that's as girlish and coy as Metric's Emily Haines

     —Chart Attack

Sexy vampy shufflepop...


Thirsk has one of those smokey, sultry voices that manages to maintain a girl-nextdoor quality and will likely make men and women alike go weak in the knees.

     —Delusions Of Adequacy


This page was created in 0.13649797439575 seconds