If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: LMIC066
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 4751025440352
  • Street Date: 09/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 08/03/18
  • Label: Skani »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 35
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Cello Cesis: Festival Highlights

Cello Cesis Festival Highlights by Sinfonietta Riga and soloists including Marko Yllonen, Boris Brovtsin and Mario Brunello, features live concert performances recorded in Cesis Concert Hall in September 2015, 2016 & 2017.

Cello Cesis: Festival Highlights
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 3
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

This album features select movements from works for cello and orchestra by Latvian composers Peteris Vasks and Anitra Tumsevica as well as well as Antonio Vivaldi, Johannes Brahms and Franz Schubert. Sinfonietta Riga was established in 2006 but has already become one of the Latvian culture icons. It has won a Grammy Award for its participation in the recording of Adam's Lament by Arvo Part (released by ECM). Sinfonietta Riga has recorded over ten other albums, released by Wergo, Ondine, Edition Records and Challenge Records. This is orchestra's second release on SKANI. Also featured on: LMIC059 Chamber Symphonies Andris Dzenitis, Anitra Tumsevica, Linda Leimane LMIC063 Janis Ivanovs - Sinfonia da Camera, Sinfonietta, String Quartet No. 3 (available September 2018).


This page was created in 0.10175704956055 seconds