If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: DVD
  • SKU: 101659D
  • UPC: 807280165999
  • Street Date: 10/01/12
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Arthaus Musik »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 97 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2012
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US,MEXICO


Cast & Crew

  • Actors:Composer: Benjamin Britten, Conductor: Andris Nelsons, Orchestra: City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, CBSO Chorus, CBSO Youth Chorus, Participants: Erin Wall, Mark Padmore, Hanno Müller-Brachmann


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra - War Requiem

A devastating meditation on the pity of war that is every bit as relevant today.

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra - War Requiem
  • List Price: $29.95  
  • Your Price: $29.95
  • In Stock: 7
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Britten‘s War Requiem: 50th anniversary in Coventry.2012 brings the 50th anniversary of the premiere of Britten‘s War Requiem, one of the most powerful pacifist statements in music. The first performance took place in 1962 in the newly consecrated Covent


This page was created in 0.094856023788452 seconds