If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: AHOYBX355
  • UPC: 5013929605503
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: CAPTAIN OI! »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 160 mins
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Cock Sparrer - The Albums 1978-87

4 CD 53 track clam shell box featuring all the releases by Cock Sparrer between 1977-87.

Cock Sparrer - The Albums 1978-87
  • List Price: $39.99  
  • Your Price: $39.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Disc 1 is the ultra-rare self-titled debut LP - previously only released in Spain - containing the singles 'Runnin' Riot' and 'We Love You' and now comes with five bonus cuts that effectively round up all of the band's earliest known recordings. "Shock Troops" - one of THE greatest Punk Rock albums of all time - is to be found on Disc 2. Re-mastered from the original tapes it now comes with the addition of the seminal 'England Belongs To Me' single. Bands such as Agnostic Front and Dropkick Murphys have covered songs from this album. It's a masterpiece! The third disc contains the "Running Riot In 84" album which featured the Oi! compilation album classic 'The Sun Says'. Disc 4 is the band's first ever official In Concert recording, 1987's "Live And Loud!!" which was originally released on the legendary Link Records. Again, it's re-mastered from the original tapes. Current Sparrer guitarist Daryl Smith has overseen the whole project with full input from the band. The booklet features sleeve notes and pictures of all the relevant singles, many now ultra- rare and expensive Punk collectors' items.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • We Love You
  • Sister Suzie
  • Platinum Blonde
  • Taken For A Ride (We Think You Don't)
  • Again And Again
  • Runnin' Riot
  • Chip On My Shoulder
  • Watcha Gonna Do About It
  • Teenage Heart
  • I Need A Witness
  • Sunday Stripper
  • Trouble On The Terraces
  • What's It Like To Be Old'
  • Run For Cover
  • What's It Like To Be Old (Second Version)
  • Disc 2:
    • Where Are They Now'
    • Riot Squad
    • Working
    • Take 'Em All
    • We're Coming Back
    • Watch Your Back
    • I Got Your Number
    • Secret Army
    • Droogs Don't Run
    • Out On An Island
    • England Belongs To Me
    • Argy Bargy
    • Colonel Bogey
    • Disc 3:
      • Run With The Blind
      • Is Anybody There'
      • Price Too High To Pay
      • Think Again
      • Don't Say A Word
      • The Sun Says
      • They Mean Murder
      • Closedown
      • Chip On My Shoulder (Live)
      • Runnin' Riot (Live)
      • The Sun Says (Oi! Lp Version)
      • Disc 4:
        • Riot Squad
        • Watch Your Back
        • I Got Your Number
        • Take 'Em All
        • We Love You
        • Working
        • Argy Bargy
        • Where Are They Now'
        • White Riot
        • Runnin' Riot
        • The Sun Says
        • Secret Army
        • England Belongs To Me
        • Chip On My Shoulder

This page was created in 0.12996101379395 seconds