If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: LIB-5002
  • UPC: 089353500221
  • Street Date: 08/23/19
  • PreBook Date: 07/19/19
  • Label: Liberation Hall »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 48:26 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Commander Cody & His Western Airmen - Live From Electric City

After years of playing honky tonk bars, Commander Cody has perfected the four piece rock and boogie band.

Commander Cody & His Western Airmen - Live From Electric City
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

After some 20 years of roaming the countryside, playing what seems like every honky tonk in America, I have finally perfected the four piece rock and roll boogie band. It has taken a very long time and I'm happy to get it recorded. The scene was the Sunbanks Festival in beautiful Electric City, Washington, on the shores of the Grand Coulee in front of thousands of culture lovers, on Saturday, September 8, 2018. No frills, no overdubs, nothing fancy, just four like minded reprobates doing what we do best: playing their hearts out and creating good time rock and roll music. Tim Eshliman and I have been working together, on and off, playing and producing for 40 years. He plays bass and sings a lot in this band. Sean Allen, western swing hall of famer and pedal steel whiz plays the electric guitar in this group and sings a lot of the songs on this album. Steve Barbuto is the drummer, here been backing the Commander Cody groups for going on 25 years and sings Don't Let Go for the first time live.. I think this is the best album I've done in 45 years and I hope you'll agree...just basic rock and roll from the ozone

Track Listing

  • One of These Nights
  • House of Blue Lights
  • My Girl Josephine
  • Don't Let Go
  • What's the Matter Now'
  • They Kicked Me Out Of the Band
  • Oh Momma, Momma
  • Hurry Babe
  • Ain't Shakin' But the Leaves
  • Truck Drivin' Man
  • Boogie Woogie

Sales Points

  • We want to present this for consideration for Grammy Awards
  • Especially tight set with only 4 members rocking and boogieing

This page was created in 0.14265084266663 seconds