If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ACTRCD9117
  • UPC: 824046911720
  • Street Date: 01/14/22
  • PreBook Date: 12/10/21
  • Label: Acrobat »
  • Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR
  • Run Time: 210 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot:
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Connee Boswell - Hits And Selected Singles 1931-54

Connee Boswell - she began her career as Connie Boswell, but decided to change the spelling of her name in 1945

Connee Boswell - Hits And Selected Singles 1931-54
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: 97
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Connee Boswell - she began her career as Connie Boswell, but decided to change the spelling of her name in 1945 - was a member of the brilliant, influential and hugely successful vocal trio The Boswell Sisters, who had a string of hits in the 1920s and '30s until retiring in 1936 (see "The Boswell Sisters Collection 1925-36" Acrobat ADDCD3208). Connee, who had already been making solo records and having solo hits, carried on after that, and had hits through into the 1950s. This great-value 73-track 3-CD set comprises selected A & B sides of her solo singles and duet recordings with Bing Crosby on the Brunswick and Decca labels during these years, recording variously with the orchestras of Victor Young, Bunny Berigan, Ben Pollack, Bob Crosby, Harry Sosnik, Jimmie Grier, John Scott Trotter, Russ Morgan, Sy Oliver and Bob Haggart. It includes all her solo chart entries and those with Bing Crosby - twenty-five in total - including the No. 1s "Bob White" and "Alexander's Ragtime Band" with Crosby, and the Top 10 hits "Say It Isn't So", "On The Beach At Bali-Bali", "Whispers In The Dark", "I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart", "On The Isle Of May" , "If I Give My Heart To You" and "An Apple For The Teacher". She was a highly-regarded performer across the jazz, swing and pop spectrum, and this substantial collection offers an entertaining window onto her talent as a hit-maker whose chart career lasted over a quarter of a century.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • I'm All Dressed Up With A Broken Heart
  • Should I Be Sorry?
  • Lullaby Of The Leaves
  • Say It Isn't So
  • I'll Never Have To Dream Again
  • It's All My Fault
  • In A Little Second Hand Store
  • I Cover The Waterfront
  • The River's Takin' Care Of Me
  • This Time It's Love
  • I Had To Change The Words
  • The Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
  • A New Moon Is Over My Shoulder
  • Isn't It A Shame?
  • I'm Growing Fonder Of You
  • Blue Moon
  • Chasing Shadows
  • You Are My Lucky Star
  • Moon Over Miami
  • With All My Heart
  • The Panic Is On
  • On The Beach At Bali Bali
  • Serenade In The Night
  • Trust In Me
  • Disc 2:
    • Whispers In The Dark
    • Afraid To Dream
    • Am I In Love?
    • Blossoms On Broadway
    • Basin Street Blues
    • Bob White (Whatcha Gonna Swing Tonight)
    • Ebb Tide
    • Outside Of Paradise
    • Martha, Ah So Pure
    • Ah! Sweet Mystery Of Life
    • I'm Away From It All
    • Fare Thee Honey, Fare Thee Well
    • Moonlight And Roses
    • Alexander's Ragtime Band
    • All Alone
    • I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart
    • Simple And Sweet
    • Thanks For Everything
    • Sunrise Serenade
    • At Least You Could Say Hello
    • Start The Day Right
    • An Apple For The Teacher
    • Between 18th And 19th On Chestnut Street
    • On The Isle Of May
    • I Can't Give You Anything But Love, Baby
    • Disc 3:
      • Blueberry Hill
      • Nobody's Sweetheart
      • Let's Be Buddies
      • The Moon Fell In The River
      • You Were Meant For Me
      • I Went Out Of My Way
      • Sand In My Shoes
      • I'll Keep On Loving You
      • Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
      • Stormy Weather
      • A String Of Pearls
      • One Dozen Roses
      • Sweet Eloise
      • South Wind
      • (As Long As You're Not In Love With Anyone Else) Why Don't You Fall In Love With Me
      • Moonlight Mood
      • Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
      • Sweetheart
      • Ole Buttermilk Sky
      • Zip A Dee Doo Dah
      • Begin The Beguine
      • Where There's Smoke There's Fire
      • I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
      • If I Give My Heart To You

Press Quotes

During a time like today when every singer sounds like every singer, this collection is a fresh wind of female voice.

     —George W. Harris, Jazz Weekly


This page was created in 0.097256183624268 seconds