If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CL01009
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 875531004595
  • Street Date: 06/17/09
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2009
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Cory Weeds Quartet - Everything's Coming Up Weeds

This album should be renamed as "Everything's Coming Up Roses"!

Cory Weeds Quartet - Everything
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 30
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

This album should be renamed as "Everything's Coming Up Roses"!

One could suppose that, given Cory Weeds' position as owner of The Cellar jazz club and associated label, that his records are mere vanity projects, but if the first album from his quintet didn't convince you otherwise (and it should have), then this one will. It's a solid bop/post-bop recording with pleasant soloing and interesting writing. "Little Unknown One" is suitably sensitive and mellow, while the shuffle "Bailin' on Lou" is energetic without getting frenetic. In fact, you could almost say, given the style of play, that this recording came from the wrong coast. ENJOY!

Track Listing

  • B.B.'s Blue Blues
  • Biru Kirusai
  • Ella's Walk
  • Little Unknown One
  • I've Never Been in Love Before
  • Bailin' on Lou
  • 323 Shuter
  • Cyclaman
  • The Pour

This page was created in 0.1049120426178 seconds