If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: CRNOW13
  • UPC: 5013929061323
  • Street Date: 04/07/15
  • PreBook Date: 03/03/15
  • Label: NOW SOUNDS »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 75 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1967
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Cowsills - The Cowsills: Expanded Edition

The first-ever legitimate CD issue of THE COWSILLS - from the ORIGINAL MONO MASTER!

Cowsills - The Cowsills: Expanded Edition
  • List Price: $18.99  
  • Your Price: $18.99
  • In Stock: NO
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Cowsills possessed one of the most pleasing vocal blends in all of popular music. In addition, they created--without proper credit--the blueprint for countless other singing "family bands," including, the TV-created Partridge Family, who were actually based on The Cowsills. Released in 1967, The Cowsills' self-titled eponymous album was the perfect long-playing launch pad, blending soft pop buoyancy with psych pop excursions and sunshine pop sensibilities. The thread that tied these elements together was their undeniable vocal dexterity. This first-ever legitimate CD issue of THE COWSILLS -from the ORIGINAL MONO MASTER - includes the Top 10 hit 'The Rain, The Park And Other Things.' Also included are EIGHT bonus tracks, including most of the material that comprised THE COWSILLS PLUS THE LINCOLN PARK ZOO album. All sourced from ORIGINAL MASTERS. The full-colour booklet also includes rare, unpublished photos and extensive liner notes that feature the participation of original band members.

Track Listing

  • The Rain, The Park And Other Things
  • Pennies
  • La Rue Du Soleil
  • Thinkin' About The Other Side
  • Dreams of Linda
  • River Blue
  • Gettin' Into That Sunny, Sunny Feelin' Again
  • That's My Time Of The Day
  • Troubled Roses
  • (Stop, Look) Is Anyone There'
  • How Can I Make You See'
  • (Stop, Look) Is Anyone There'
  • The Rain, The Park And Other Things (Mono 45)
  • River Blue (Mono 45)
  • Most Of All (Mono 45)
  • Siamese Cat (Mono 45)
  • Party Girl (Mono 45)
  • What's It Gonna Be Like (Mono 45)
  • A Most Peculiar Man (Mono 45)
  • Could It Be, Let Me Know (Mono 45)

Sales Points

  • The TV-created Partridge Family were actually based on The Cowsills.
  • Includes eight bonus tracks

This page was created in 0.15363621711731 seconds