If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ETTB096
  • UPC: 823564819105
  • Street Date: 05/10/19
  • PreBook Date: 04/05/19
  • Label: Eat To The Beat »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 174 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Year of Production: 1971
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Creedence Clearwater Revival - Transmission Impossible

3 CD Collection Of Rare Live & Studio Performances

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Transmission Impossible
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Having played together since 1959 - first as The Blue Velvets then as The Golliwogs - the four founding member of Creedence Clearwater Revival performed a brand of Southern 'swamp-rock' despite their San Francisco bay area origins. Enormously popular between the release of their debut album in 1968 and their final record in 1972, the group were chart regulars across this period, with the supremely gifted songwriter John Fogerty at the helm, and they remain hugely influential still today. This 3 CD Collection features live and studio recordings broadcast across FM radio during their short but dynamic tenure, all of which remain among the finest shows and sessions they ever performed. Disc One contains the group's full set from the legendary Woodstock Festival in 1969, while the second CD has their performance at the final concert at Bill Graham's Fillmore West, in July 1971. The third disc features a bit of an oddity, albeit a rare and delightful oddity, with a jam session the band took part in at Fantasy Studios on 30th July 1970, when they were joined by Booker T & The MGs, for what was clearly one hell of a musical party.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Born On The Bayou
  • Green River
  • 99 1/2 (Won't Do)
  • Bootleg
  • Commotion
  • Bad Moon Rising
  • Proud Mary
  • I Put A Spell On You
  • The Night Time Is The Right Time
  • Keep On Chooglin'
  • Suzie Q
  • Disc 2:
    • Intro
    • Born On The Bayou
    • Green River
    • It Came Out Of The Sky
    • Door To Door
    • Travelin Band
    • Fortunate Son
    • Commotion
    • Lodi
    • Bad Moon Rising
    • Proud Mary
    • Up Around The Bend
    • Hey, Tonight
    • Sweet Hitchhiker
    • John Fogerty Talks
    • Keep On Chooglin'
    • Bill Graham Outro
    • Disc 3:
      • Warm-Up Jam
      • 99 1/2 (Won't Do)
      • Proud Mary
      • Travelin Band
      • Born On The Bayou
      • Down On The Corner
      • 99 1/2 (Won't Do) Reprise
      • I Put A Spell On You
      • Final Jam

This page was created in 0.24944305419922 seconds