If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5013929925625
  • Street Date: 10/15/21
  • PreBook Date: 09/10/21
  • Label: HNE »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 80 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Cult - Born Into This: Savage Edition

Eighth studio album from the reformed Cult, originally released in 2007, expanded with a CD of bonus material

Cult - Born Into This: Savage Edition
  • List Price: $20.99  
  • Your Price: $20.99
  • In Stock: 157
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Their sole release for Roadrunner Records, with The Cult's core team of Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy joined by Chris Wyse (Ace Frehley, Ozzy Osbourne and The Hollywood Vampires) on bass and backing vocals and John Tempesta (Exodus, Testament and White Zombie) on drums and percussion. "It's a wholehearted, utopian and irrefutably exciting record." MOJO "Aside from the occasional flourish of their post-punk gothic past, most of the record is the dirtiest and heaviest hard rock they've recorded since the '80s." AllMusic "They return to what made them one of the '80s most reliable riff-heavy outfits." SPIN Featuring the singles 'Dirty Little Rockstar' and 'Illuminated'. Produced by Youth, who also lends his bass guitar on the album. The original release comes as a 2CD 'Savage Edition' with a 5-track bonus CD featuring 'Stand Alone', 'War Pony Destroyer', 'I Assassin' (Demo), 'Sound Of Destruction' (Demo) and 'Savages' (Full Length Version), all included here. On 'Born Into This' you can't really argue that the song writing partnership of Astbury/Duffy is simply outstanding once again. The old swaggering pomp and stomp that The Cult made their trademark is as ever present, with Billy Duffy's crunching riffs and Astbury's trademark vocals to the fore.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Born Into This
  • Citizens
  • Diamonds
  • Dirty Little Rockstar
  • Holy Mountain
  • I Assassin
  • Illuminated
  • Tiger In The Sun
  • Savages
  • Sound Of Destruction
  • Disc 2:
    • Stand Alone
    • War Pony Destroyer
    • I Assassin (Demo)
    • Sound Of Destruction (Demo)
    • Savages (Full Length Version)

This page was created in 0.10053300857544 seconds