If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: JHAU152
  • UPC: 4260075861524
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Label: Jazzhaus Records »
  • Genre: Folk
  • Run Time: 39:46 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Curly Strings - Hoolima

Curly Strings - a woman and three men from Estonia playing folk music.

Curly Strings - Hoolima
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

A small country with a wide musical palette: in Estonia there is a wide scope for unusual sounds between the Poles Arvo Pärt and the festivals with mass choirs. Folk, which has the status of pop amongst the youth scene, is currently being completely renovated - and with the quartet Curly Strings, it is being spiced up with a decent pinch of bluegrass. The woman and three men are one of the most surprising facets of the new sounds in the Baltic States. So there is every chance that the quartet, charged with youthful verve, will soon be able to celebrate its international breakthrough. For this they have their second brand new long player on deck, which bears the title "Hoolima" and has already won the most important folk award in Estonia. The album was produced by Grammy-nominated Casey Driessen and his colleague Dani Castelar, who has already worked with the likes of Michael Jackson and R.E.M. According to the band, the topics on this second album are those that are "close to our hearts". And how much passion and heart has gone into these songs, can be felt in every beat of the ten songs. With Curly Strings, blows a fresh breeze out of the east over to us, creating fantastic transatlantic winds on twenty strings.

Track Listing

  • Miks sa murrad mind
  • Aastapä
  • Avarus
  • Kuu
  • Firebird/Kribu-kribu polka
  • Edasi anda
  • Hoolima
  • Teisipäeval
  • Turia masurka
  • Unne peitu homseni

This page was created in 0.15306782722473 seconds