If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: SMSO0022
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 603408800229
  • Street Date: 07/07/15
  • PreBook Date: 06/02/15
  • Label: Megawave »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 41:20 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2015
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Curtis Haywood - Smooth Ingredients

Smooth Ingredients is the long-awaited follow-up to Curtis Haywood's critically-acclaimed, self-titled debut.

Curtis Haywood - Smooth Ingredients
  • List Price: $9.99  
  • Your Price: $9.99
  • In Stock: -1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Smooth Ingredients is the long-awaited follow-up to Curtis Haywood's self-titled debut. The new album was produced with Grammy-Award® winning saxophonist Mel Holder, and it features JJ Sansaverino on guitar. The voice and passion of Curtis Haywood are clearly heard throughout each track and brings new life to the soulful interpretations of R&B favorites and contemporary jazz originals. Curtis continues to build a career of International jazz festivals, sharing the stage with such artists as Pieces of a Dream and Smooth jazz Pioneer Chieli Minucci of Special-FX. A child prodigy, Curtis Haywood moved from trumpet to saxophone at an early age. He studied at New York's High School for the Performing Arts and Boston's Berklee College. He went on to perform with New York jazz fusion group Joshua for several years before completing his self-titled debut solo in 2007, which went on to receive critical acclaim and steady airplay.

Track Listing

  • Smooth Ingredients
  • Hollywood Blvd
  • Smiles
  • I Want to Know
  • Mo-Bay
  • Optimistic
  • Funky Summer Groove
  • Standing O
  • Windows of the World
  • Tonight

Press Quotes

His latest release has all of the Smooth Ingredients to keep contemporary jazz fans smiling.

     —O's Place Jazz Newsletter


This page was created in 0.11590695381165 seconds