If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: IR038
  • UPC: 098054203829
  • Street Date: 02/15/05
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Idol Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2005
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: WORLD


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share




  • List Price: $9.99  
  • Your Price: $9.99
  • In Stock: 8
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Named for the sleeper '80s movie about a robot boy who learns to have feelings, Texas' [DARYL] plays some of the hands-down best updates of new wave's synth rock. Like the Strokes covering Gary Numan, [DARYL] matches catchy, angular melodies to whining keyboards and Pixies-like song structures ("Duration," "Bottle Rocket"). Touching on everything from the Cars to Echo & the Bunnymen to New Order, the band's self-titled sophomore album burns through nine charged tunes with vocals reminiscent of Joe Strummer, poppy synth melodies, and Neu! atmospheres ("Petition"). Interpol has inherited the legacy of Joy Division and the Chameleons, Radio 4 follows in the footsteps of Gang of Four and Public Image Ltd., and the Faint make retro dance music, but [DARYL] is the band who takes the most pop elements of new wave and somehow makes them into something with the spirit and energy of punk rock.

Track Listing

  • Into The Fad
  • Petition
  • Radio's Replaceable
  • Seconds Left
  • Duration
  • Bottle Rocket
  • Jenny
  • Shade From The Noise
  • Last Impression

This page was created in 0.097174167633057 seconds