If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: BAF18021
  • UPC: 5397102180217
  • Street Date: 08/12/16
  • PreBook Date: 07/08/16
  • Label: Bear Family Records »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 29:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2016
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Dan Penn - Nobody's Fool

Dan Penn - many consider him the greatest white Soul singer, ever!

Dan Penn - Nobody
  • List Price: $31.99  
  • Your Price: $23.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Bear Family DeLuxe first time ever vinyl reissue of this essential and extremely hard-to-find album, originally released on Bell Records in 1973.
- Country, Soul and Funk: 'Cosmic American Music'.
- He co-wrote classic soul hits with Chips Moman or Spooner Oldham like The Dark End Of The Street, Do Right Woman Do Right Man, I Met Her In Church, and Sweet Inspiration.
- He produced The Letter by the Box Tops.
- Beyond all question: essential!
- 180gram vinyl re-issue with gatefold sleeve.
- Original artwork.

Vinyl reissue of Country-Soul icon and ingenious songwriter Dan Penn's debut album, originally released on Bell Records in 1973, a favorite of serious music lovers. Although not containing any of his popular 1960s trademark songs, ,Nobody's Fool' presents a great deal of moving tunes like like the hardcore honky tonk jewel Tearjoint, or the extra tough I Hate You.
Mixed and produced by Dan Penn.

Dan Penn - vocals, guitar. Spooner Oldham - organ.
Jay Spell - piano, keyboards.
David Hood - bass.
Sammy Creason - drums.
with: Bill Phillips - organ, Greg Reding - organ, Mike Utley - keyboards, Tommy Richard - guitar, Charlie Freeman - guitar, Jim Johnson - bass, Tommy McClure - bass, Dulin Lancaster - drums, plus backing vocals & horns

Track Listing

  • Nobody's Fool
  • Endless Sleep
  • Raining In Memphis
  • Tearjoint
  • Time
  • Lodi
  • Ain't No Love
  • I Hate You
  • Prayer For Peace
  • If Love Was Money
  • Skin

This page was created in 0.16444897651672 seconds