If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ADDCD3278
  • UPC: 824046327828
  • Street Date: 12/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 11/02/18
  • Label: ACROBAT »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 140 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Danny & The Juniors - The Complete Releases 1957-62

Danny & The Juniors emerged as a rock 'n' roll-influenced doo wop group at their high school in Philadelphia

Danny & The Juniors - The Complete Releases 1957-62
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Danny & The Juniors emerged as a rock 'n' roll-influenced doo wop group in the mid-50s at their high school in the musical hotbed of Philadelphia, a city which also spawned the likes of Charlie Gracie, Fabian, Frankie Avalon, Bobby Rydell, Freddy Cannon (a guest artist on one track on this collection) and Chubby Checker. They recorded a song called "Do The Bop", which through the input of American Bandstand producer and presenter Dick Clark became "At The Hop", which gave them a US chart debut at No. 1 to establish one of the memorable and iconic musical landmarks of the rock 'n' roll era in 1957. They went on to have several more hits over the next five years before the British Invasion eclipsed their career. This 35-track 2-CD set comprises the entirety of the recorded output during this core era of their recording career, featuring as it does all their A and B sides for the ABC-Paramount, Swan, Guyden and UK Top Rank labels during these years - remarkably, they did not release any albums during this time. It naturally includes their eight hits from these years, among them their No. 1 "At The Hop" along with another classic "Rock 'n' Roll Is Here To Stay", which was adopted by '70s rock 'n' roll revival band Sha-Na-Na as part of their repertoire, inspiring the album title "Sha-Na-Na Is Here To Stay", and they performed it as Johnny Casino & The Gamblers in the 1978 movie version of "Grease". This comprehensive collection captures the essence of a group who made a small but highly significant contribution to the rock 'n' roll canon

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • At The Hop
  • Sometimes (When I'm All Alone)
  • Rock And Roll Is Here To Stay
  • School Boy Romance
  • Dottie
  • In The Meantime
  • Crazy Cave
  • A Thief
  • Sassy Fran
  • I Feel So Lonely
  • Somehow I Can't Forget
  • Do You Love Me
  • Playing Hard To Get
  • Of Love
  • Twistin' U.S.A.
  • A Thousand Miles Away
  • Candy Cane, Sugary Plum
  • Oh, Holy Night
  • Disc 2:
    • Pony Express
    • Daydreamer
    • Mister Whisper
    • Cha Cha Go Go (Chicago Cha-Cha)
    • Back To The Hop
    • The Charleston Fish
    • Just Because
    • Your Hair's Too Long
    • Twistin' All Night Long
    • Some Kind Of Nut
    • Twistin' England
    • (Do The) Mashed Potatoes
    • Doin' The Continental Walk
    • Funny
    • We Got Soul
    • Oo-La-La-Limbo
    • Now And Then

This page was created in 0.15008807182312 seconds