If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: ASCCD181
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 7141148050052
  • Street Date: 09/11/20
  • PreBook Date: 08/07/20
  • Label: ASC Records »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Daryl Runswick - Young Man Songs

Daryl Runswick - Young Man Songs
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 31
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

In Young Man Songs we find Daryl in song writer mode, teaming up with lyricist Kerry Lee Crabbe, these songs come from the 80 when Daryl was a young man trying to sell his musical wares these are more than demos, beautifully recorded and performed, echoes of Bacharach but ultimately Daryl has his own unique musical voice. In his words, Kerry Lee Crabbe always says that in those old days, while they were doing other things 'seriously' for a living - Kerry, playwright and screen writer (Memoirs of a Survivor, The Playboys), Daryl, jazz bassplayer, TV composer (My Family and Other Animals), arranger for The King's Singers - they were also composing with their 'left hands' a series of very fine pop songs, recorded at the time by various artists but collected here for the first time in versions by Daryl himself.

Engineered by the legendary John Burns (Hendrix, Clapton and on up from there) these 1982 sessions finally get a belated and welcome release.

Track Listing

  • The Cigarette Flip
  • The Least You Can Do Is The Best You Can
  • Blue Funk
  • Spring
  • Wish You Were Here
  • So Long Gone
  • King Of Cool
  • First Time Around
  • Caroline
  • Move

This page was created in 0.15808701515198 seconds