If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: CM101521
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 875531022551
  • Street Date: 09/23/22
  • PreBook Date: 08/19/22
  • Label: Cellar Live »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 66:32 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2022
  • Box Lot: 150
  • Territory: WORLD EX JP
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



David Blake - Fun House

Guitarist David Blake's thrilling quintet effort featuring some of Vancouver's finest musicians.

David Blake - Fun House
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 55
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Fun House is guitarist David Blake's thrilling quintet effort featuring some of Vancouver's finest musicians. The collection of original compositions showcase the bands dynamic interplay and explosive improvisations. This album is David's third venture as a leader, but the first to expand the group beyond the realm of the trio. Including trumpeter Thad Bailey-Mai and pianist Brad Turner allows for the group to take on a number of intricate, fleshed out compositions. Ranging from through composed modern jazz odysseys "Bernie Does It" and "Jon, No Jon" to quick witted tunes such as "Devil Stick" and the title track "Fun House", Blake utilizes the unique talents of each band member to create a rich sonic landscape. Inspired by modern jazz composers such as Dave Holland, Kenny Wheeler and Herbie Hancock, David's tunes have intricate melodies, dark and mysterious harmonies, odd time signature romps and lots of improvisation. As a guitarist, David's virtuosic yet thoughtful solos are featured through out. With pianist Brad Turner providing a harmonic play ground, David takes the role of front man, along with long time collaborator Thad Bailey-Mai on trumpet. The exuberant rhythm section consists of bassist Conrad Good and Bernie Arai, two of Canada's most in demand players. Fun House is a thrilling collection of eight original tunes performed expertly by a quintet of Vancouver's finest.

Track Listing

  • Jon No Jon
  • Devil Stick
  • Play Dead
  • Where's There
  • Flowers For Kenny
  • The Single Petal Of A Rose
  • Bernie Does It
  • Fun House
  • All To Say

This page was created in 0.090390920639038 seconds