If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: GRNCD027
  • UPC: 823564880709
  • Street Date: 03/08/19
  • PreBook Date: 02/01/19
  • Label: Golden Rain »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 83 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 1992
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



David Bowie & Tin Machine - Japan 1992

Superb 1992 Broadcast Recording From Tokyo

David Bowie & Tin Machine - Japan 1992
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Featuring David Bowie on lead vocals, sax and guitar, Reeves Gabrels on guitar, Tony Fox Sales on bass, and his brother Hunt Sales on drums, Tin Machine received mixed reviews upon the release of their eponymous first album, in 1989. But as Tony Sales pointed out at the time, "Mainly, people are pissed off because David's not doing 'David Bowie.'" After the album, and a short tour, the band went on hiatus while Bowie undertook his Sound & Vision solo tour. In 1992, Tin Machine signed with new label Victory Records and recorded their second LP, Tin Machine II. In its wake, the group undertook a longer live jaunt, beginning 5th October 1991 and running through to 17th February 1992. Titled the 'It's My Life Tour', it began in Dublin, and visited a number of cities in Europe and North America, before taking on an Asian leg in January '92, consisting of 13 gigs in Japan. The final date of the tour found Tin Machine performing at Tokyo's Budokan Hall (now known as the Nikon Budokan), for a show that was broadcast on both local TV and across FM Radio. One of the tour's finest shows, this CD now captures this dynamic concert in full, providing fans that were not lucky enough to attend, a chance to experience this quite extraordinary event for the first time.

Track Listing

  • Sorry
  • Goodbye Mr. Ed
  • If There Is Something
  • Baby Universal
  • Crack City
  • I Can't Read
  • You Can't Talk
  • Stateside
  • Go Now
  • Bus Stop
  • You Belong In Rock And Roll
  • Debaser
  • Heaven's In Here
  • Shopping For Girls
  • Sacrifice Yourself

This page was created in 0.18466091156006 seconds