If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: PRR843
  • UPC: 837792008231
  • Street Date: 10/05/10
  • PreBook Date: 08/31/10
  • Genre: Progressive Rock
  • Run Time: 64:12 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2010
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: N.AMERICA,JPN, AUS


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



David Minasian - Random Acts Of Beauty

Inspired by Camel and The Moody Blues, Andy Latimer of Camel appears on this release.

Image not available
  • List Price: $16.95  
  • Your Price: $16.95
  • In Stock: NO
  • Quantity:

David is a well known composer and video director who has penned hit songs for film as and directed over 60 films and DVD's, including Camel's highly acclaimed concert DVD Coming of Age, David has spent his career dividing his time between the worlds of music and film. With an emphasis on lush keyboard orchestrations, soaring melodies and extended length compositions, David's album is firmly rooted in the classically influenced symphonic prog rock tradition. Fans of classic seven Moody Blues, early to mid Genesis, Barclay James Harvest as a four piece, melodic Pink Floyd, early King Crimson and of course Camel will find a lot to like here. There's a definite emphasis on melody and dynamics, not to mention lots of Mellotron. In addition, the liberal use of harpsichord gives everything a bit of a medieval feel. And between the wonderful contributions of Andy Latimer and Davids 20 year old son Justin, lovers of soaring guitar leads are going to have a field day with this album.

Track Listing

  • Masquerade
  • Chambermaid
  • Storming The Castle
  • Blue Rain
  • Frozen In Time
  • Summer's End
  • Dark Waters

This page was created in 0.2931010723114 seconds