If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: EMRCD002
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 5060263500018
  • Street Date: 10/04/11
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Em Records »
  • Genre: Classical
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2011
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US,CA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



David Owen Norris - Roger Quilter: Complete Piano Music

David Owen Norris - Roger Quilter: Complete Piano Music
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: 22
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Roger Quilter was born into a wealthy family and, defying all social and professional expectations for a young man with such an upbringing, attended the Frankfurt Conservatory, where he studied piano and composition, and became closely associated with Percy Grainger, Cyril Scott, Norman O'Neill, and Balfour Gardiner: the five were known as the 'Frankfurt Gang'. Although best known as a song composer, Quilter nevertheless wrote a substantial body of piano music, which is represented on this disc. From the delicious lightness of the Suite from 'Where the Rainbow Ends' to the musical and emotional depth of 'Summer Evening', this is music that is exuberant in its variety.


This page was created in 0.095719814300537 seconds