If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: DWR0014
  • UPC: 760137276210
  • Street Date: 08/09/19
  • PreBook Date: 07/05/19
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 27:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 60
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Derelicts - Life Of Strife

The Derelicts fucked up a bunch of stages and turntables, and probably your house, between summer 1987 and spring 1991

Derelicts - Life Of Strife
  • List Price: $21.99  
  • Your Price: $21.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Members: Screamer Duane Bodenheimer, guitarist Neil Rogers(ZipGun), bassist Jason Freeman(Zeke) and drummer Donny Paycheck(Zeke). I've been a fan of the Derelicts since the first time around," says Mark Arm, frontman of mainstay Seattle punk outfit Mudhoney. Seattle Punk Heroes were in the thick of it from the beginning, Moving to Seattle from Denver in 1987 They soon began sharing bills with the likes of Nirvana and Mudhoney back in the days when our little backwater town was still best known Heart, the Sonics and the 1962 worlds fair. The band released a few singles and a full length LP before imploding in a tangle of drugs, fights and frustration in the early 90's. We heard dark rumors over the years, and never thought wed see them deliver the goods again, but miracle of miracles, they reunited in 2016 for a show that put speculation to restThe Derelicts are back and more ferocious than ever. On June 7th The Derelicts will release their first album in 30 years, Life of Strife, Produced by Jack Endino. Life of Strife will mark the first full-length from the Derelicts since 1989's Love Machine. A handful of singles, EPs and appearances on compilations peppered the years following their debut, but any momentum the band had in the early '90s was derailed by excessive partying and the heroin bug that has plagued countless musicians. The band's implosion occurred right around the time Seattle was the epicenter of pop culture (and right around the time Mudhoney landed a major label deal). Thus, the Derelicts folded.

Track Listing

  • Life Of Strife
  • Wrong With This
  • Fight
  • I Walk Alone
  • Boxed In
  • Makes Me Sick
  • Mr Fuckerman
  • Save Your Lies
  • You Loose
  • I Don't Wanna Live
  • Fuck You
  • Why Does It Hurt
  • Bleed Me Out
  • Final Fall
  • Time To Fuck Up

Sales Points

  • Fans of Zeke, Mudhoney, Nirvana, Melvins, Deaboys

Press Quotes

I've been a fan of the Derelicts since the first time around

     —Mark Arm, Sub Pop


This page was created in 0.10015201568604 seconds