If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ARCD19471
  • UPC: 780941147124
  • Street Date: 10/11/19
  • PreBook Date: 09/06/19
  • Label: Arbors »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 63:12 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 35
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Dick Hyman & Ken Peplowski - Counterpoint Lerner & Loewe

Jazz masters Dick Hyman and Ken Peplowski perform duets of popular Lerner and Loewe tunes.

Dick Hyman & Ken Peplowski - Counterpoint Lerner & Loewe
  • List Price: $13.99  
  • Your Price: $13.99
  • In Stock: 18
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Songs that seem well-worn from years of performances on Broadway, in cabarets, local community theaters and even some jazz sets, sound new and different in the way they are teased, prodded and cajoled by Dick Hyman on piano and Ken Peplowski on clarinet.

... a remarkable demonstration of how these two wizards inspire each other to up their game in the creative moment. Counterpoint: Lerner & Loewe is a paean to sublime artistry.

by Marilyn Lester
The New York City Jazz Record
October 2019 (page 23)

Track Listing

  • Waitin' For My Dearie
  • I Could Have Danced All Night
  • They Called The Wind Maria
  • Gigi (tenor sax version)
  • Gigi (piano version)
  • I Talk To The Trees
  • It's Almost Like Being In Love
  • Follow Me
  • On The Street Where You Live
  • You Haven't Changed At All
  • Show Me
  • If Ever I Would Leave You
  • A Jug of Wine
  • Thank Heaven for Little Girls

Press Quotes

More than a improv inspired duet by two old pals that really understand the music, this appreciation and re-evaluation of the Broadway A team takes some of their most formidable works and shows how adaptable they are in loving hands. Played with a range that takes them from the bawdy house to the Broadway house, these two keepers of the joyful noise deliver throughout in a way that'll give the estates behind this project the gusto to keep keeping the songs alive. Well done throughout.

     —Chris Spector, Midwest Record review 9/20/19


This page was created in 0.098160028457642 seconds