If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ARCD19483
  • UPC: 780941148329
  • Street Date: 05/21/21
  • PreBook Date: 04/02/21
  • Label: Arbors Records »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 61:33 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2020
  • Box Lot: 70
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Dick Hyman & Steven Harlos - The Piano Music Of Dick Hyman Performed By Steven Harlos

Recordings of the piano works of Dick Hyman, performed by Steven Harlos.

Dick Hyman & Steven Harlos - The Piano Music Of Dick Hyman Performed By Steven Harlos
  • List Price: $13.99  
  • Your Price: $13.99
  • In Stock: 54
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Piano Music of Dick Hyman is a single CD totaling three compositions namely Piano Man, Five Propositions For Piano and Indiana Variations. It is performed by Steven Harlos in close consultation with Mr. Hyman. Since 1982, Mr. Harlos has taught piano and collaborative piano at the University of North Texas where he serves as chair of the Division of Keyboard Studies.

Track Listing

  • Piano Man Memory
  • Little Girls At Play
  • Little Boys At Play
  • Isn't It Odd?
  • Marriage In Two Keys
  • Aria
  • (Back Home Again In) Indiana
  • Swinging Indiana
  • Ready Or Not
  • Escape From The Woojies
  • Retro/Bix Mix
  • Walking + Chewing
  • Ain't It Just The Truth
  • In A Manhattan Minute
  • Requiem For The Century
  • In Steady Pursuit
  • Thelonious I.O.U.
  • Gracious Groove
  • Points Of View
  • Big Finish

Press Quotes

So, we have an accomplished piano man you've never heard of playing the works of a mainstay piano man that's been around forever but somehow feels under appreciated. The three main works presented here, solo, take you on a tour of Hyman's interests which have a history as old as he is but still feel spry. A real tour de force recital for both parties, if you're the type of person that can sit back and listen, this is a true gasser.

     —Chris Spector, Midwest Record review 4/16/2021


This page was created in 0.11279511451721 seconds