If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: BFR001A-1
  • UPC: 4059251286110
  • Street Date: 12/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 11/02/18
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: N.AMERICA, JAPAN, AU
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Domkraft - Flood

Swedish doom masters DOMKRAFT return with their 2nd album of crushing hypnotic heaviness on bright aqua vinyl

Domkraft - Flood
  • List Price: $23.99  
  • Your Price: $23.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Musically, Sweden has always been exceptional at sensing and seizing upon significant moments. And at a time when political chaos and societal unrest have deadened our senses, it takes a band with monolithic, hypnotic power to secure our attention and offer a mollifying score to civilization's decline. Sweden's Domkraft are that gloriously massive and land-levelling band. If debut album "The End of Electricity" was the soundtrack to the impending apocalypse, then follow-up "Flood" provides the musical backdrop to armageddon in full, Purge-style swing. A strong contender to dominate a style some are calling the New Wave of Swedish Doom Metal, Domkraft wield a mindbending soundscape of obeliskian riff-majesty, layer upon layer of crushing fury weaving through the wormhole punctures of spacetime in defiance of beginnings and endings. As Echoes and Dust puts it, "They're heavy, yet hypnotizing. They're loud, yet languid. They're simple, yet psychedelic - and so, so good." Majestic, annihilating, reductive and roaring, "Flood" merges blackwater tributaries from Neurois, YOB, Monolord, and Windhand into an all-encompassing torrent of nothingness and resignation, but in the most singable, appealing way imaginable. There is no fan of blistering, melodic doom on earth who should be without this record.

Track Listing

  • Landslide
  • The Watchers
  • Flood
  • They Appear to Be Alive
  • Sandwalker
  • Octopus
  • Dead Eyes, Red Skies

Bonus Materials

  • Exclusive limited edition colored vinyl!

Sales Points

  • For fans of The Melvins, Windhand, Monolord, YOB, Unsane

Press Quotes

If you like your doom on the heavy and groovy side, this band will blow you away.

     —CVLT Nation, http://www.cvltnation.com/cvlt-nations-top-ten-doo

Domkraft have a red-hot sound that cuts through mountains like some mutated version of the guitar-fueled war machines of Mad Max: Fury Road.

     —The Doom Charts, https://doomcharts.com/2016/11/13/the-doom-charts-

They're heavy, yet hypnotising. They're loud, yet languid. They're simple, yet psychedelic - and so, so good.

     —Echoes and Dust, https://www.echoesanddust.com/2016/10/domkraft-the


This page was created in 0.1921751499176 seconds