If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MRLL85
  • UPC: 5013929898530
  • Street Date: 07/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 06/01/18
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Dottsy - The Sweetest Thing/Tryin' To Satisfy You

Dottsy's RCA recordings available for the first time on CD. Includes 11 chart singles.

Dottsy - The Sweetest Thing/Tryin
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

In June 1974 Dottsy Brodt (born April, 6th 1954 in Seguin, Texas) went to Nashville to record some demos and producer Roy Dea, impressed with the results, secured her a contract with RCA Records. Securing her place in the growing number of females in country music in the 1970s Dottsy is still performing, playing dates mainly in her home state. In 1979 she made a very successful appearance at the Wembley International Festival of Country Music and also appeared on television in Scotland with Scottish country superstar Sydney Devine. The track 'Tryin' To Satisfy You' was written especially for Dottsy by Waylon Jennings who lends his backing vocals and guitar picking to the track. Features her two albums "The Sweetest Thing" (1976), "Tryin' To Satisfy You" (1979) plus six bonus tracks.

Track Listing

  • I'll Be Your San Antone Rose
  • If I Only Had The Words (To Tell You)
  • We Still Sing Love Songs Here In Texas
  • There is a Place
  • Lying In My Arms
  • The Sweetest Thing (I've Ever Known)
  • A Good Love Is Like A Good Song
  • Storms Never Last
  • Follow Me
  • Just Remember Who Your Friends Are
  • Slip Away
  • It Should Have Been Easy
  • So Hard Livin' Without You
  • Tryin' To Satisfy You
  • Lying In My Arms
  • Somebody Been Loving Her
  • (After Sweet Memories) Play Born To Lose Again
  • I Just Had You On My Mind
  • Win Some, Lose Some, Lonesome
  • I'm Not Trying To Forget
  • If You Say It's So
  • Love is a Two Way Street
  • Send Me The Pillow You Dream On
  • Everybody's Reaching Out For Someone
  • Here in Love
  • When I'm Gone

This page was created in 0.31885814666748 seconds