If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: IR118
  • UPC: 098054211824
  • Street Date: 06/09/15
  • PreBook Date: 05/05/15
  • Label: Idol Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 39:02 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2015
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Dove Hunter - Black Cloud Erupt Us

New album evokes the best of Physical Graffiti-era Led Zeppelin, John Fahey, and some of Crazy Horse's darker moments

Dove Hunter - Black Cloud Erupt Us
  • List Price: $12.99  
  • Your Price: $12.99
  • In Stock: 9
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Dove Hunter's Black Cloud Erupt Us, their 2nd full length, features a harder edge than their debut The Southern Unknown. Their new stripped down 4 piece lineup take's their unique brand of Texas psychedelia into more cosmic realms than the high plains drift of their debut, evoking the best of Physical Graffiti-era Led Zeppelin and John Fahey, with some of Crazy Horse's darker moments thrown in for good measure. Winning the Dallas Observer Music Award (Best Alternative Band), and being nominated several times in Fort Worth Weekly Music Awards (Best Alt-Country) and (Best Live Rock Band), it seems the press has a hard time pinning down exactly what Dove Hunter is. Their classic rock sensibilities collide with dub backbeat rhythm and winding indie rock guitar patterns, all the while being sweetened by thoughtful, whispered vocals. Their sound has been described as "southern rock Slint" or "Brian Eno produced Allman Brothers". After recording Black Cloud Erupt Us at the Echo Lab in Denton, TX, Dove Hunter will be bringing their exciting live show on tour in 2015

Track Listing

  • Dream Catcher
  • Visions Of Mine
  • This Creek Will Rise
  • One Foot On The Horizon
  • Don't Hurt Myself
  • I Can Be More
  • Leave em Alone
  • Bring Some Solution
  • No Shelter

This page was created in 10.060198068619 seconds