If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ACTRCD9055
  • UPC: 824046905521
  • Street Date: 01/15/16
  • PreBook Date: 12/11/15
  • Label: Acrobat »
  • Genre: R & B
  • Run Time: 210 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Year of Production: 2015
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Drifters - Complete Releases 1953-62

The Drifters were one of the most successful and enduring groups on the R&B and soul scene

Drifters - Complete Releases 1953-62
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: 30
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Drifters were one of the most successful and enduring groups on the R&B and soul scene, re-inventing themselves in different line-ups over the years to enjoy a lengthy chart career. This 71-track 3-CD collection focuses on the first decade of that career, when the group initially featured Clyde McPhatter as lead singer, before he embarked on a solo career, and the group went through several incarnations before Ben E. King became the featured vocalist during the latter years of the period covered. It comprises every record they released during that time, on which The Drifters received a label credit or on which they certainly performed (as on three titles released as Clyde McPhatter solo singles) - it also features a couple of rarities done under other names by Drifters line-ups. It includes 28 US chart entries, with 23 R&B hits, five of them No. 1s, as well as 19 pop hits, and naturally features classics like "Money Honey", "Dance With Me", "Save The Last Dance For Me", "When My Little Girl Is Smiling" and "Up On The Roof". It provides a comprehensive, definitive, and thoroughly entertaining overview of the important formative years of one of R&B's great vocal groups.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Money Honey
  • The Way I Feel
  • Such A Night
  • Lucille
  • Honey Love
  • Warm Your Heart
  • Oh What A Dream
  • Please Don't Freeze
  • Bip Bam
  • Someday You'll Want Me To Want You
  • Somebody Touched Me
  • White Christmas
  • The Bells Of St. Mary's
  • What'cha Gonna Do'
  • Gone
  • Everyone's Laughing
  • Hot Ziggety
  • Adorable
  • Steamboat
  • Old Man River
  • Ruby Baby
  • Your Promise To Be Mine
  • Soldier Of Fortune
  • Disc 2:
    • I Gotta Get Myself A Woman
    • Fools Fall In Love
    • It Was A Tear
    • Hypnotized
    • Drifting Away From You
    • I Know
    • Yodee Yakee
    • Drip Drop
    • Moonlight Bay
    • There Goes My Baby
    • Oh My Love
    • Try Try Baby
    • There You Go
    • Dance With Me
    • (If You Cry) True Love, True Love
    • Don't Dog Me
    • This Magic Moment
    • Baltimore
    • Let The Boogie Woogie Roll
    • Lonely Winds
    • Hey Senorita
    • Save The Last Dance For Me
    • Nobody But Me
    • I Count The Tears
    • Disc 3:
      • Suddenly There's A Valley
      • Sadie My Lady
      • Honky Tonky
      • Souvenirs
      • Some Kind Of Wonderful
      • Honey Bee
      • Please Stay
      • No Sweet Lovin'
      • Sweets For My Sweet
      • Loneliness Or Happiness
      • Room Full Of Tears
      • Somebody New Dancin' With You
      • When My Little Girl Is Smiling
      • Mexican Divorce
      • Stranger On The Shore
      • What To Do
      • Sometimes I Wonder
      • Jackpot
      • Up On The Roof
      • Another Night With The Boys
      • Gee
      • Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
      • Chew Tobacco Rag
      • The Spider Walk

This page was created in 0.096407175064087 seconds