If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: SPCD1403
  • UPC: 772532140324
  • Street Date: 05/10/19
  • PreBook Date: 04/05/19
  • Label: Stony Plain »
  • Genre: Blues
  • Run Time: 47 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2019
  • Box Lot: 50
  • Territory: US
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Duke Robillard Band - Ear Worms

Duke Robillard has been at the forefront of Blues, Swing and classic R&B/Jump blues for over 40 years.

Duke Robillard Band - Ear Worms
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

"Ear Worms'' is also available on vinyl SPLP1403

Since starting his musical career in 1967 by founding and fronting Roomful of Blues, Duke Robillard has been at the forefront of Blues, Swing and classic R&B/Jump blues for over 40 years earning him his legendary status while influencing and inspiring countless legions of musicians and fans worldwide. He is also a two time Grammy nominee.

Leading his own group Duke has toured non-stop for the past 30 some years recording more than 20 critically acclaimed CD's under his own name. He has toured as a guitarist with Tom Waits and the Fabulous Thunderbird's and recorded with the likes of Bob Dylan, Ruth Brown, Jay McShann, Pinetop Perkins, Kim Wilson, Jimmy Witherspoon , Rosco Gordon, Maria Muldaur and many more.

''Ear Worms is another installment in this musicologist's catalog... This is so different, with Robillard's deft feel and creative touches, encompassing an era when music was much simpler, that it stands apart from anything in Duke's catalog. Surprisingly, it's one of his best recordings.''

Jim Hynes

Glide Magazine

Track Listing

  • Don't Bother Trying to Steal Her Love
  • On This Side of Goodbye
  • Living with the Animals
  • Careless Love
  • Everyday I have to Cry Some
  • I Am a Lonesome Hobo
  • Sweet Nothin's
  • Soldier of Love
  • Dear Dad
  • Yes We Can
  • Yellow Moon
  • Rawhide
  • You Belong to Me

Press Quotes

'Robillard is a soloist of stunning force and originality'

     —The New York Times

'Most everything Duke Robillard has done as a guitarist during the past four-plus decades...bears witness to his musical intelligence and his dedication to his craft'

     —Downbeat Magazine


This page was created in 0.23512601852417 seconds