If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: BN115
  • UPC: 613285793224
  • Street Date: 12/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 11/02/18
  • Label: Big Neck Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 40 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Dumb Vision - Modern Things

Formed in 2014 in Madision WI, Members of Fire Heads, Wood Chickens, Dharma Dogs.

Dumb Vision - Modern Things
  • List Price: $16.99  
  • Your Price: $16.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Formed in early 2014 in Madison, WI, Dumb Vision quickly carved out a place as one of their hometown's most exciting DIY bands with their raucous yet deceptively melodic spin on garagepunk. As roommates, and over a few (dozen) cans of Blatz, guitarists Erick Fruehling (Fire Heads) and Chris Joutras (Dharma Dogs, Coordinated Suicides) concocted the band's formation and immediately recruited Alex Ross (Fire Heads) on drums. After a year the group's lineup ultimately coagulated with the addition of bassist Griffin Pett (Wood Chickens). Dumb Vision is now set to release their new debut LP on stalwart garage punk label, Big Neck Records. These twelve road-tempered tracks were recorded in Dumb Vision's natural habitat, a small Midwestern DIY basement studio (by Bobby Hussy: The Hussy). What underground heads can expect is an ample offering of Dumb Vision's murky, covertly poppy take on Killed By Death punk. Songs delivered with an almost lackadaisical underdog slacker sweetness by a singer (Fruehling) backed by a fuzzed-out feedback beleaguered outfit with the snarl and bite of Fang or The Reatards. Seemingly at odds with itself, this conflict dog-ears Dumb Vision's scrappy sound in a genre as tried and true as garage punk 'n roll.

Track Listing

  • Shadows
  • Made of Glass
  • 1 2 5 4
  • Negative
  • Your Vibrations
  • Damn It
  • Pissing
  • No One
  • Modern Things
  • Worm
  • Couldn't Sleep
  • Don't Die

This page was created in 0.17502212524414 seconds