If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MVD12679A
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 760137126799
  • Street Date: 07/21/23
  • PreBook Date: 05/05/23
  • Label: Paramour Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 49:13 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2023
  • Box Lot: 50
  • Territory: WORLD


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Dwight Twilley - The Best Of Dwight Twilley The Tulsa Years 1999-2016 Vol 1

Critically Acclaimed Father of Power Pop

Dwight Twilley - The Best Of Dwight Twilley The Tulsa Years 1999-2016 Vol 1
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: 134
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Dwight Twilley is a critically acclaimed singer/songwriter considered the Father of Power Pop. Signed to Leon Russell's Shelter Records, Dwight is one of The Church Studio's original 4 consisting of Leon Russell, Dwight Twilley, Tom Petty and JJ Cale, all known for creating the "Tulsa Sound." The first song the Dwight Twilley Band put out in 1975, "I'm On Fire," became his first hit. He followed up with "Girls" in 1984 from his solo record "Jungle" with original label mate Tom Petty. This song also became a big MTV hit.

Dwight left LA after the Northridge earthquake destroyed his house. He returned to Tulsa, where he purchased a home the Twilley's named The Big Oak and built their own studio.

It was then that he really blossomed. He and his wife Jan became an incredible producer and engineering team. Once in full control, Dwight proceeded to create his most brilliant work.

Like a kid in a candy store, he recorded at a frenzied pace. Between 1999-2016, Dwight put out 6 new original albums, a cover album, a Beatles' cover album, a live CD/DVD, an original Christmas collection and a record of unreleased tracks.

"The Best of Dwight Twilley The Tulsa Years 1999-2016 Vol 1" is a collector's dream. It includes tracks from "Tulsa," "The Luck," "47 Moons," "Green Blimp," "Soundtrack" and "Always"

Once a Twilley fan, always a Twilley fan!

Track Listing

  • Could Be Love
  • Runnin
  • It's Hard To Be A Rebel
  • A Little Less Love
  • Beauty Dirt
  • Goodbye
  • Oh Carrie
  • No Place Like Home
  • Reach For The Sky
  • Better Watch Out
  • 47 Moons
  • Runaway With You
  • Chandra
  • Let Her Dance
  • Speed of Light
  • Me and Melanie
  • Get Up
  • Let It Rain
  • Doctor
  • My Friend Billy

This page was created in 0.096397876739502 seconds