If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: OZ1032LP
  • UPC: 4038952010323
  • Street Date: 12/08/17
  • PreBook Date: 11/03/17
  • Label: Ozella »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 51:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2010
  • Box Lot: 20
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Edgar Knecht - Good Morning Lilofee

A breathtaking tour through a seemingly lost tradition.

Edgar Knecht - Good Morning Lilofee
  • List Price: $34.99  
  • Your Price: $34.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

A virtuoso of the piano keys takes on the declining teutonic folk song, and breathes new life into these songs with jazz and world music influences. During its premiere, he immediately received an invitation to the most important festival celebrating Latin jazz, in Havana, which inspires curiosity about his music. Because the pianist and composer Edgar Knecht has managed to find a sensational new approach to the seemingly lost tradition. When he and his trio present their mixture of gripping rhythms and touchingly beautiful melodies in their concerts, the audience feels the tremendous emotional power that emerges from the combination of world music with their own musical heritage. "Maria durch ein Dornwald ging" becomes a ballad that gets under the skin. The song "Es war ein König in Thule" evolves into a virtuoso piece between Beethoven and Cuban salsa. In "Froh zu sein bedarf es wenig" African 6/8 beat and German 3/4 beat revel in a joyous celebration. The press praises the artists unanimously: UNDREAMED OF new VITALITY for old FOLK SONGS | A FIREWORK in the DELIGHT OF PLAYING | A FANTASTIC jazzlike JOURNEY OF ADVENTURE | as it is claimed in CD- and concert reviews. World music or jazz festival: wherever Knecht, Denecke and Emig perform their music they leave behind a moved and delighted audience.

Track Listing

  • Heisses Kathreinerle
  • Nachts um3/4
  • Thule
  • Maria
  • Valse bleu
  • Simsala
  • Froh ...
  • Schlaf

This page was created in 0.26426815986633 seconds