If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: MASCD0987
  • UPC: 4028466109873
  • Street Date: 01/19/18
  • PreBook Date: 12/15/17
  • Label: Massacre Records »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 46:10 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2017
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Ela - Second Reality

The new studio album by the German melodic power metal band ELA!

Ela - Second Reality
  • List Price: $13.99  
  • Your Price: $13.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

For the first time ever, ELA caught everyone's attention as the front woman of the band Com' N Rail in 2004. Together they released an album ("Out Of My Universe", Sony / BMG) and went on a 2-year-long tour through Germany. Shortly after, ELA and the band parted ways. Her solo debut "Passion" (2008) was well received in the trade press. Numerous singles off the album were also part of music charts and received radio airplay for weeks. The follow-up, "Make My Day", was released in May 2009. Both albums came to life in cooperation with Martin Engler (Mono Inc.). ELA formed the "Rock And Racing Team" EBC Roxx, along with JR Blackmore and Tony Carey, in 2010 and together they released an album, which was well received by both fans of rock music as well as by supporters and the media in the motorsports scene. After a brief creative break, ELA felt the need to release a new album in 2015. This time, her aim was to focus on a more hard rock-like sound, with songs that should sound more earthy and heavy. With this new album, . Various experiences during the songwriting process were the reason why she chose "Nervous Breakdown" as the title for said album. Sascha Paeth (Avantasia, Beyond The Black, Edguy) was recruited as the album's producer. In 2016, ELA is back with a new line-up and a new sound. The band's take on Melodic Power Metal is the reason why there's no need for them to hide behind acts like Nightwish, Beyond The Black, Edguy, Firewind or Pretty Maids, just to name a few. Their goal was clearly defined, now all they needed to do was to focus on it and to show everyone what they got. They did so with the EP "Out Of This World" - produced by Ralf Stoney (Stormwitch, Fireleaf) & Andy Horn (Edenbridge, Roy Z, Rob Halford) - and proved that ELA has much more in store. Now, the time has come for ELA to release the new album "Second Reality" on August 25, 2017!


This page was created in 0.2024929523468 seconds