If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: ROC-3408
  • UPC: 089353340827
  • Street Date: 04/06/18
  • PreBook Date: 03/02/18
  • Label: RockBeat Records »
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 126:58 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1967
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: N.AMERICA,JAPAN,SE A
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Electric Flag - Live In California: 1967-1968

The Electric Flag was one of the premiere rock bands of the 60s, with a line-up 0f legendary musicians

Electric Flag - Live In California: 1967-1968
  • List Price: $24.99  
  • Your Price: $24.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The Electric Flag was one of the premiere rock bands of the 60s, with a line-up of legendary musicians. Led by the virtuoso Mike Bloomfield, the stellar lineup of musicians included Buddy Miles, Nick Gravenites, Barry Goldberg, Elvin Bishop. These live performances were captured at the height of the band's power, in 1967 at the Whisky A Go-Go, LA and 1968 at the Carousel Ballroom, San Francisco. They burned brightly for two years and then egos ripped the group apart. The Whisky performance took place just one week after they opened for Cream at the Fillmore West. The Carousel Ballroom show is comprised of the best performances from the 4 shows they did that night.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Spotlight
  • I Was Robbed Last Night
  • I Found Out
  • Never Be Lonely Again
  • Losing Game
  • My Baby Wants To Test Me
  • I Should Have Left Her
  • You Don't Realize
  • Groovin' Is Easy
  • Soul Searchin'
  • Milk Cow Blues
  • I'd Rather Drink Muddy Water
  • Groovin' Is Easy
  • Disc 2:
    • Introduction
    • Instrumental
    • Texas
    • Hey Joe
    • It Takes Time
    • I've Been Loving You Too Long
    • Another Country
    • Ain't No Doctor
    • Don't Lie To Me
    • Soul Searchin'

Press Quotes

Two hours' worth of frequently stunning performances. The entire band really cooks throughout, but on virtually every number, it is Bloomfield's guitar work that steals the show.

     —No Depression


This page was created in 0.13682818412781 seconds