If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: LFM2CD576
  • UPC: 823564817903
  • Street Date: 09/07/18
  • PreBook Date: 08/03/18
  • Genre: Pop/Rock
  • Run Time: 117 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Year of Production: 1986
  • Box Lot: 0
  • Territory: US CA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Eric Clapton - New York 1986

Classic Mid-1980s Radio Broadcast From Old Slowhand

Eric Clapton - New York 1986
  • List Price: $19.99  
  • Your Price: $19.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Having finally recovered from chronic alcoholism by the mid-1980s, Eric Clapton returned to his hugely successful solo career with renewed gusto. He played a primetime slot at Live Aid in '85 and released a number of well-received albums. Two of these were produced by and featured Phil Collins: Behind The Sun in '85, which reached the Top 10 in five countries and went Platinum in the U.S., and August in '86, which spawned three Top 10 singles, including the chart-topping 'It's In The Way That You Use It', co-written with Robbie Robertson, formerly of The Band. The latter of these was Clapton's biggest-selling record to date. He also wrote and recorded the soundtrack for the 1985 political thriller 'Edge Of Darkness', for which he won both an Ivor Novello Award and a BAFTA. Eric toured the world in 1985 and 1986, during the latter part of which he played a three night stint at The Ritz in New York from 22nd to 24th November '86, concurring with the release of August. The set he performed at this prestigious venue on 23rd was the subject of a live FM radio broadcast transmitted across the United States, and it is this performance which now features on this double disc set. Including an eclectic selection of classics and covers and featuring some reworked Cream numbers, this dynamic show is now available on CD for the first time.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Crossroads
  • White Room
  • I Shot The Sheriff
  • Wanna Make Love To You
  • It's In The Way You Use It
  • Run
  • Miss You
  • Same Old Blues
  • Disc 2:
    • Tearing Us Apart
    • Holy Mother
    • Badge
    • Let It Rain
    • Cocaine (with Keith Richards)
    • Layla (with Keith Richards)
    • Sunshine Of Your Love
    • Further On Up The Road

This page was created in 0.15350985527039 seconds