If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO314-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026031422
  • Street Date: 04/14/15
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 67 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2015
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Erik Wollo - Blue Radiance

Innovative, shimmering and sonorous musical pathways.

Erik Wollo - Blue Radiance
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 4
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Ambient Music Guide: “A seductive, melodic blend of processed electric guitar, synths, percussion and occasional acoustic guitars. Blue Radiance is Norwegian composer Erik Wollo’s 19th album and the work of a confident and mature artist. His sonorous and polished sound has ‘a darkness that balances the light, a dark undertow that serves to put his melodies in beautiful bas relief,’ in the words of broadcaster John Diliberto. Stunning cover art, too.”

As a bridge leading to a new uncharted continent, Erik Wøllo’s Blue Radiance transports the listener along innovative, shimmering and sonorous musical pathways. The ambient/electronic artist continues to develop and refine his masterfully crafted soundworld into an intensely detailed fusion of elegant compositions and deep atmospherics.

Built around catchy and accessible melodies and rhythms, the eleven new compositions feature sophisticated and engaging waves of Wøllo’s trademark processed electric guitar, occasional acoustic guitars, synthesizers and percussion. Striking, varied, and deeply emotional, the tracks open up when the guitar surfaces out of the swirls, revealing soul-stirring themes rich with melancholy and hope. It’s that interplay – the contrast of the lead lines with the washes of sound and minimal piano – which make for an intensely powerful listening experience.

The album title Blue Radiance suggests music from the blue and icy tone spectrum: from the darker blue to the almost snowy white. The striking album cover image by Michał Klimczak depicts a bridge headed into another land, a metaphor for the music which carries the listener to the unknown. It’s an album highlighting Wøllo’s extraordinary luminous mastery.

CD in 4-panel digipak.

Track Listing

  • Terra Novus 1
  • Terra Novus 2
  • Blue Radiance
  • Pathway
  • Osmosis
  • Moon Above
  • Revealed in Time
  • Crystal Orbits
  • Sepia
  • Timemorph
  • Earth Sky

This page was created in 0.15397000312805 seconds