If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO380-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026038025
  • Street Date: 02/12/21
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 60 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Erik Wollo - Recurrence

A fusion of elegant electronics, deep atmospherics and pulsating rhythmic passages into a gleaming sonic journey.

Erik Wollo - Recurrence
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 7
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

An intensely detailed fusion of elegant electonics and deep atmospherics, Recurrence is a gleaming sonic journey -- a timeless dreamlike pilgrimage revisiting the sound and feel of past moments with an essence of eternal renewal.

Following his acclaimed collaboration with pioneering American synthesist Michael Stearns (Convergence, PRO371) renowned Norwegian ambient / electronic artist Erik Wøllo returns with a delicately evocative synthesizer atmosphere skillfully balanced with pulsating rhythmic passages. Wøllo's trademark processed electric guitars, synthesizers, occasional acoustic guitars and percussion create a cohesive structure that bonds the pieces into a warm, breathing continuum. Conceived to unfold as one unit, the tracks are movements drawing the listener into a deep, adventurous flow.

The album's most active pieces are built upon arcs of rhythm and layers of sequencer patterns -- with Wøllo's lead lines setting the pace. "The Way of no Return" and "Umbra" both have dramatic percussive punctuations with pulsating arpeggios and deep analog bass. The ethereal tracks "Oblivion" and "Dream River" soar and dive in open, airy sections that stretch through time. These quiet, introspective and slowly unfolding pieces have a musical vastness of space -- highly lush and expansive washes, powerfully evocative and soothing translucence.

Recurrence highlights Wøllo's extraordinary luminous mastery. With elements reminiscent of previous releases like Gateway and Different Places, it also sees impulses from Wøllo's renowned collaborations with electronic music pioneers Steve Roach and Michael Stearns. Emotional and filled with sonic imagery, Recurrence will entice the listener to repeated listens.

CD in 4-panel digipak.


Track Listing

  • Recurrence ( )
  • The Presence of Future
  • Oblivion
  • Clouds Forever
  • Way of no return
  • Umbra
  • Dream River 1
  • Stargazers
  • Cloud Circles
  • Chime Rain
  • Afterprints

This page was created in 0.095040082931519 seconds