If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: MVD6414A
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 760137641421
  • Street Date: 08/12/14
  • PreBook Date: 07/08/14
  • Label: Evilunited »
  • Genre: Metal
  • Run Time: 43:06 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2014
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: WORLD
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Evil United - Honored By Fire

Evil United, release Honored By Fire....Real Texas Metal.

Evil United - Honored By Fire
  • List Price: $9.99  
  • Your Price: $9.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Evil United release the eagerly anticipated sophomore full length epic album, "Honored By Fire". The Austin/San Antonio based band, Evil United, is a verified Texas powerhouse of crushing metal,with elite members from WatchTower, Riot, Murderdolls, Wednesday 13, all ready to continue their assault on the metal masses with the new release,"Honored By Fire". Evil United's "Honored By Fire" instantly delivers what hard-cores expect and demand from the lone star state: Intricate,heavy pounding rhythms, swift screeching guitar solos, and over the top, power-screaming vocals- fresh, with an old school orientation. Featured are the vocals of two time Texas Hall of Famer, Jason McMaster (WatchTower, Broken Teeth,Dangerous Toys, Ignitor),the rhythm bass of Don Van Stavern (Riot, S.A. Slayer), drummer Shakes West(Murderdolls, Wednesday 13, Neurotica, Sebastian Bach),and to complete the wickedness, the speed picking, twin axe-attack of guitarists T.C. Connally (PB/DC,Cult to Follow), and John Valenzuela (PB/DC,Urial,Mortician).


Watch Viking Funeral (Official Video) »

Watch Dead Can See (Official Video) »

Track Listing

  • Dead Can See
  • Caesar
  • Ripping Flesh
  • Grave
  • Tomb Spawn
  • Ab Initio
  • Viking Funeral
  • Mind Over Pain
  • Ghost Crushed
  • The Cottage
  • Bloody Water

Bonus Materials

  • CD Includes Secret Track (Not available on the LP or Digital)

Sales Points

  • Feature texas Metal Veterans Jason McMaster, and Don Van Stavern

Press Quotes

...A contender for best 'pure' metal album of the year.

     —Martijn Welzen, Mass Movement

Evil United are somewhat of a super-group, formed from bands such as WATCHTOWER, RIOT and MURDERDOLLS and with enough collective talent and experience to not only do it right but do it with balls and style.

     —Tom Coyler, Metal Temple

Hoglan (Testament, ex-Strapping Young Lad, Fear Factory, Death) now has chipped in lyrics to two songs on the new album by Evil United, a heavy quintet fronted by a very serious and metally McMaster. Great pairing!

     —Anso DF, Metal Sucks

A surprisingly good, not to mention energetic release.

     —Adrien Begrand, Decibel

'Ripping Flesh' and 'Mind Over Pain' ride the lightning straight to the black hearts of denim-jacketed headbangers everywhere. Evil United don't fuck around.

     —Michael Toland, Austin Chronicle


This page was created in 0.13166189193726 seconds