If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 5013145206836
  • Street Date: 01/15/16
  • PreBook Date: 11/06/15
  • Label: Jungle Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 75:04 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2015
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Conflict - There Must Be Another Way: The Singles

Anarcho-punk band Conflict's studio singles all on a vinyl double-LP for the first time. Plus limited fold-out poster

Image not available
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: -1
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Conflict are probably the world's foremost activist anarchist punk band. First heard on their mentors Crass's label, their 'To a Nation of Animal Lovers' ep inspired anti-vivisection, anti-hunt campaigns. Espousing direct action and numerous political causes, on their own Mortarhate label they dominated the top of the UK singles and albums indie charts in the eighties. Gigs however, turned into full-scale riots, with over 130 arrested at just four gigs. Police then banned them from performing in the UK, so they went underground and abroad. They went quieter in the nineties, but a resurgence of interest assisted by the 'straight-edge' punk movement reactivated them. They toured the USA regularly from the 80's onwards. In May 2015 they performed at the Las Vegas 'Punk Rock Bowling' festival alongside Dropkick Murphys and Rancid; on October 10 they play the LA 'It's Not Dead' festival with Bad Religion, NOFX, Anti-Flag etc. http://www.itsnotdeadfestival.com/

This release, the first time all the singles have been collected on vinyl, includes all the lyrics to the singles in the gatefold sleeve, and the initial pressing includes a limited fold-out poster.

Custom Rock, Mighty And Superior, To Whom It May Concern, Climbing The Stairs, These Colours Don't Run, The Serenade Is Dead, The Positive Junk, The System Maintains, Berkshire C*nt, Meat Means Murder, Whichever Way You Want It, Statement, This Is Not Enough, Neither Is This, Conflict, I've Had Enough, War Games, Blind Attack, The Final Conflict, The War Of Words, Now You've Put Your Foot In It, From St. Paul's To Seattle, Carlo Giuliani, A Gaping Hole. (24 tracks).

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Custom Rock
  • Mighty And Superior
  • To Whom It May Concern
  • Climbing The Stairs
  • These Colours Don't Run
  • The Serenade Is Dead
  • The Positive Junk
  • The System Maintains
  • Berkshire C*nt
  • Meat Means Murder
  • Whichever Way You Want It
  • Statement
  • Disc 2:
    • This Is Not Enough
    • Neither Is This
    • Conflict
    • I've Had Enough
    • War Games
    • Blind Attack
    • The Final Conflict
    • The War Of Words
    • Now You've Put Your Foot In It
    • From St. Paul's To Seattle
    • Carlo Giuliani
    • A Gaping Hole

Bonus Materials

  • Four extra tracks to the CD version.

Sales Points

  • For fans of Crass, Dropkick Murphys, Rancid, Anti-Flag, etc
  • Limited fold-out A2 poster in initial pressing.

This page was created in 0.094907999038696 seconds