If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: LP
  • UPC: 5013145211731
  • Street Date: 05/06/16
  • PreBook Date: 04/01/16
  • Label: Jungle Records »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 57 mins
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 1979
  • Region Code: 0
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Heartbreakers - Live At Max's Kansas City (volumes 1 & 2)

The original live in 1978 album plus Volume 2 from 1979, limited to 2500 for North America, multi-coloured double vinyl

Image not available
  • List Price: $29.99  
  • Your Price: $29.99
  • In Stock: [{"available":"0"}]
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

The HEARTBREAKERS split up when Track Records folded. But in the fall of '78, Johnny Thunders, Billy Rath and Walter Lure found themselves in New York and decided to do a couple of gigs for 'old times sake' and some 'chump change'. They got together with drummer Ty Styx for some farewell gigs at Max's Kansas City, which were recorded, with the resulting album issued in 1979 on Max's Kansas City Records in the US and Beggars Banquet in the UK. It sold well, so Max's Tommy Dean decided to release a Volume 2. A long weekend of six shows was booked, this time with original drummer Jerry Nolan, but 'chemical imbalances' ruined all but half of the last show. Beggars Banquet turned down the tapes, and the Volume 2 remained unreleased until it appeared briefly on CD in the mid-90's. Now for the first time, both volumes are put together on double-vinyl! VOLUME 1: Side One- Intro, Milk Me, Chinese Rocks, Get Off The Phone, London, Take A Chance, One Track Mind. Side Two- All By Myself, Let Go, I Love You, Can't Keep My Eyes On You, I Wanna Be Loved, Do You Love Me. VOLUME 2: Side Three- All By Myself, Pirate Love, Too Much Junkie Business. Side Four- Don't Mess With Cupid, So Alone.

Sales Points

  • Limited to 2500 for North America!

This page was created in 0.096168994903564 seconds