If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: VINYL ALBUM
  • SKU: BREDT725
  • UPC: 5013929172517
  • Street Date: 06/08/18
  • PreBook Date: 05/04/18
  • Label: CHERRY RED »
  • Genre: Alternative/Punk
  • Run Time: 100 mins
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Audio: STEREO
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: US & CANADA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Fall - Levitate: Limited Edition Triple Vinyl

Fall - Levitate: Limited Edition Triple Vinyl
  • List Price: $44.99  
  • Your Price: $44.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Levitate is the Fall's 19th album originally released in 1997 on Artful Records. It has been out of print for a number of years now and is much sought after by fans It's the last album to feature two long-time Fall members, drummer Karl Burns and bass player Steve Hanley (whose playing was once described by Smith as the defining element of the group's music). The album was initially going to be produced by Keir Stewart and Simon Spencer (who previously collaborated with Smith under the moniker D.O.S.E. on the 1995 single 'Plug Myself In'). Most of the recordings took place at Edwyn Collins' studio in West Hampstead. However, Stewart and Spencer soon fell out with Smith over payments and left after a week, taking most of the tapes with them. The only tracks from these sessions to make the album were "4½ Inch" (allegedly edited out of samples of a rehearsal recording), 'Spencer', later re-dubbed by Smith as 'Spencer Must Die', and 'The Quartet of Doc Shanley'. This re-issue has been re-mastered by long term Fall engineer Andy Pearce and features new sleeve notes by Daryl Easlea: it is presented as a 2-CD and a 3-LP set.


Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Ten Houses Of Eve
  • Masquerade
  • Hurricane Edward
  • I'm A Mummy
  • The Quartet Of Doc Shanley
  • Jap Kid
  • 4 1/2 Inch
  • Spencer Must Die
  • Jungle Rock
  • Ol' Gang
  • Tragic Days
  • I Come And Stand At Your Door
  • Levitate
  • Everybody But Myself
  • Powderkex
  • Christmastide
  • Recipe for Fascism
  • Pilsner Trail
  • Everybody But Myself (Live)
  • Masquerade (Single Mix)
  • Ivanhoes Two Pence
  • Spencer Must Die (Live)
  • Ten Houses Of Eve (Remix)
  • Calendar
  • Scareball
  • Ol' Gang (Live)
  • Masquerade (Mr Natural Mix)
  • Masquerade (Pwl Mix)

This page was created in 0.15557718276978 seconds