If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: FABCD356
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 824046035624
  • Street Date: 10/01/13
  • PreBook Date: 08/27/13
  • Label: Fabulous »
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Run Time: 78 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2013
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Fats Waller - The Fats Waller Collection 1922-43

This is part of a mini-series on our competitively priced budget label Fabulous under the banner of Jazz Legends

Fats Waller - The Fats Waller Collection 1922-43
  • List Price: $4.99  
  • Your Price: $4.99
  • In Stock: 20
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

This is part of a mini-series on our competitively priced budget label Fabulous under the banner of Jazz Legends, presenting some of great and influential names of jazz, with recordings drawn from the classic era of the genre's development between 1920 and 1950. Thomas "Fats" Waller was a hugely popular and equally influential pianist, organist, singer, composer and comedic entertainer during the formative decades of jazz, and his unique style, and memorable hit songs earned him a special place in the world of entertainment, transcending the boundaries between jazz and wider popular culture, and enjoying success on both sides of the Atlantic. Waller was a pioneer of the stride piano style distinctively associated with Harlem, and it was the basis of many of the hits he wrote, which have become perennially popular standards such as "Honeysuckle Rose" and "Ain't Misbehaving", among many others. This collection traces his career from his first recordings in the early '20s through to just before his untimely death in 1943, when he appeared in the movie "Stormy Weather", and features him performing both on piano and organ, singing hits recorded with quintet or sextet "Fats Waller & His Rhythm", and also accompanying Adelaide Hall. It's an enjoyable snapshot of a great artist's work.

Track Listing

  • Muscle Shoals Blues
  • Please Take Me Out Of Jail
  • Handful Of Keys
  • The Minor Drag
  • Honeysuckle Rose
  • Believe It Beloved
  • I'm gonna sit right down and write myself a letter
  • My Very Good Friend The Milkman
  • Twelfth Street Rag
  • When Somebody Thinks You're Wonderful
  • I Got Rhythm
  • It's A Sin To Tell A Lie
  • Big Chief De Sota
  • Blue Turning Grey Over You
  • Ain't Misbehavin'
  • That Old Feeling
  • Pent Up In A Penthouse
  • Honey Hush
  • Fats Waller's Original E-Flat Blues
  • All that meat and no potatoes
  • Twenty-Four Robbers
  • Jitterbug Waltz
  • By The Light Of The Silv'ry Moon
  • That Ain't Right

This page was created in 0.10237097740173 seconds