If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • Format: CD
  • SKU: PRC1214
  • UPC: 755757121422
  • Street Date: 05/04/18
  • PreBook Date: 03/30/18
  • Label: Pinecastle Records »
  • Genre: Country
  • Run Time: 31:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 30
  • Territory: NORTH AMERICA
  • Language: English


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Flashback - Denver Snow

Studio release from Bluegrass supergroup. High expectations-their debut found itself on the top of charts and Sirius/XM.

Flashback - Denver Snow
  • List Price: $14.99  
  • Your Price: $14.99
  • In Stock: YES
  • Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

FLASHBACK is a bluegrass ''Super Group'' featuring former member's of The 1995 Grammy Nominated Flashback version of J.D. Crowe And The Newsouth. Flashback was named after the classic 1994 J.D. Crowe album Flashback, on which members of the band recorded while touring with Crowe.

The group features Don Rigsby (mandolin & vocals), Richard Bennett (guitar & vocals) and Curt Chapman (bass) from the original Flashback band. The group's current lineup also includes Stuart Wyrick on banjo & vocals.

The album features lead vocals from Richard Bennett and Don Rigsby as well as the expert instrumental work that the group has come to be known for.

The Flashback band was formed as a 20 year reunion band, which brought all original members back together for a 2015 tour.

Track Listing

  • Moonshine
  • Denver Snow
  • A Rose From Time to Time
  • Cowboys and Indians
  • It Won't Be Like Cheating
  • Take This Hammer
  • Without Mentioning Your Name
  • The Letter
  • One Morning In May
  • I'll Be True to the One I Love
  • We Might Get A Little Loud
  • Born To Be With You

Press Quotes

'Flashback will make you nostalgic for the days when Crowe strapped on the five. But the band will also leave you eager to peer into the future to see what this talented posse of musicians with come up with next.'

     —David Morris, Bluegrass Today

Good writing. Good choices. Good playing. Good album.

     —Bluegrass Unlimited


This page was created in 0.13593983650208 seconds