If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO391-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026039121
  • Street Date: 12/10/21
  • PreBook Date: 11/05/21
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 67:00 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2021
  • Box Lot: 50
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA
  • Language: English


Cast & Crew

  • Director:


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Forrest Fang - Forever Cascades

Intricately-layered sonic vignettes and impressionistic soundscapes blends minimalism, textural ambient, and the traditional musics of Asia.

Forrest Fang - Forever Cascades
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 18
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

For fans of: electronic, ambient & fourth-world soundscapes.

Composer and recording artist Forrest Fang refined his dynamic hybrid style of composition over the past four decades, expanding upon his roots in progressive music, minimalism, textural ambient, and the traditional musics of Asia. Drawing on his deep knowledge of sound creation and manipulation, he uses the studio like a separate instrument to create distinctive, alluring and otherworldly atmospheres. With captivating approaches to sound creation, his latest Projekt album Forever Cascades presents a series of intricately-layered sonic vignettes and impressionistic soundscapes inspired by shoreline walks over the last year.
"Though my walks near the San Francisco Bay were initially a way for me to clear my head," says Fang, "I also found myself drawn to the cycles and cadences of tides and aquatic life that shifted gradually from season to season. I was seeking a similar underlying cadence or pulse in these pieces that would evolve over time."

The walk through sound returns to where it began with subtle changes in perceived time and space.

CD in 4-panel digipak.


Track Listing

  • Four Points West
  • Circling the Eternal Lake
  • The Clockmaker
  • Forever Cascades
  • The Land of Nine Rivers
  • Moir√©
  • Seahorses and Aeolian
  • Murmurances
  • Leaving Alpha
  • Out of Frame

This page was created in 0.094027042388916 seconds