If you are having issues logging in please click here and then try again.
Lost your password?
Note only works for customers, vendors please contact us.
Close Panel
  • Your Picks
  • DVD & Blu-ray
  • CD
  • Vinyl
  • Collectibles
  • Best Sellers
  • Street date:

Product Details

  • An MVD Exclusive
  • SKU: PRO349-2
  • Format: CD
  • UPC: 617026034928
  • Street Date: 02/02/18
  • PreBook Date: 01/01/01
  • Label: Projekt »
  • Genre: Ambient/Experimental
  • Run Time: 69 mins
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Year of Production: 2018
  • Box Lot: 25
  • Territory: NA,GB,ASIA


Product Assets



Bookmark and Share



Forrest Fang - Scenes From A Ghost Train

Processed ethnic instruments and minimalist ambient soundscapes. Much like a weightless walk through a limitless garden.

Forrest Fang - Scenes From A Ghost Train
  • List Price: $17.99  
  • Your Price: $17.99
  • In Stock: 12
  • You must login to place orders.

    Not purchasing for a business? See our consumer site.

Music Tap: “For well over three decades, Forrest Fang has created sound journeys, each as different as the landscape imagery they invoke. That’s an impressive commitment to not only his own sense of atmospheric creativity, but also to dedicated fans accumulated throughout his sixteen albums. With Scenes from a Ghost Train, Forrest Fang opts to take listeners on a cross-universe ride in a train that exists only within you. More than an ambient album, it’s a self-creating painting of continual brush strokes of imagination. It sets a tone for the soundtrack of travel that is beautifully augmented by the musical skills of Forrest Fang’s toolbox of various instruments. Works by Forrest Fang are easily notable experiences in vast and completely uncharted cerebral landscapes.”

Forrest Fang’s electronic creations are a surrealist blend of processed ethnic instruments and minimalist, ambient soundscapes. He combines these elements “into a fusion that resists the stereotype of the term,” KQED’s Ned Raggett writes. “Fang’s work creates an enveloping flow of rich sound and understated experimentation. It doesn’t sound like one specific style, nor a mix of them all at once — but something distinctly his own.”

Exposé Magazine:, “The shimmering textures are created via walls of processed acoustic sounds with synthesizers supporting, with or without percussion, and then often the melody instruments emerge out of this fog, first subtly and then boldly, carrying each piece forward. At certain points the textures may subside and expose the melodic content to a greater degree as a way of achieving a more powerful dynamic. Melodies within the mist tend to be minimalist and somewhat cyclical in nature, garnering a strong and evident emotional content that is at once fresh, pervasive and dreamlike, much like a weightless walk through an limitless garden.”

CD in 4-panel digipak.

Track Listing

  • Scenes from a Ghost Train - I. Five-Mile Crater
  • Scenes from a Ghost Train - II. Koch's Veil
  • Scenes from a Ghost Train - III. A Meeting of Totems
  • Scenes from a Ghost Train - IV. The Pulse of the Stars
  • Nocturnum
  • Freefall
  • Enfolding
  • The Great Migration
  • Waning Crescent
  • An Alternate Ocean (The Salton Sea)

This page was created in 0.13158082962036 seconds